Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Petoskey is beautiful. Just plan to stay at a different hotel.
A list is easiest to describe: Toilet didn't stop running, sink faucet couldn't be turned off, black mold in bathroom (lots of it), bed mattresses worn out, had to ask for towels, phone non-existent ... terrible nights stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down Tenement House

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: EVERYTHING!
$150 to stay at a dirty, run down third rate hotel. Couldn't find another place for the night. Mold in the shower, floors not vacuumed, walkways stained with whatever, parts for windows and air conditioners. Would sleep in the car before I would stay there for free. The staff was very nice but hardly a redeeming quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stay away, far away. This place is terrible. Walls in bathroom rotting out, stair way is disgusting, rusting dripping sink, moldy shower. Seriously run down, don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was okay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there the clerk entered in the amount wrong so we were out of a good portion of our funds as he did try to correct the issue. After several attempts to get into our room due to key card issues. We found what seemed to be a small well cleaned room. Until we found a used bar of soap and wrapper and a bug in the bathroom. The exhaust fan was not covered. This hotel would be a great one for those who are passing through or have to work in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy. Continental breakfast was the worst I've ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restless in Petoskey

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Motel phone out of order and was told no one at front desk from 11:00pm until 6:00 am didn't feel safe about no body therefor any kind of assistance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Worst hotel you could possibly stay in!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible smell in the room Bathtub drain was clogged with hair. They say "no smoking in the rooms" but the rooms smell like a combination of mold and cigarettes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Mi

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
For the money that I paid I felt the room should have been cleaner. The bfast should have had more choices. Was not impressed for what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and out of date.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very little
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is O.K.
This hotel should be bulldozed and be rebuilt. It is very out of date, the beds are terrible, the wall paper is coming off.
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Convenience Only

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. It is true that it is in a great location, especially if you want to go to the casino. It is actually closer to the casino than the casino hotel. The staff was also friendly as well. That being said, the beds were made and the floor vacuumed, but that was the extent of the cleanliness. Spots on the mirrors, dirty bathroom, the parking lot was filthy, no ash trays so people threw cigarette butts everywhere.