Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful friendly staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Rooms were outdated but comfortable. Excellent staff, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Useless receptionist, bad bathroom, bad breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Breakfast, bathroom, receptionist.
Location: It is not central. Nothing important nearby.
Bathroom is rusty old tiny. Breakfast is very limited and nothing tasty. Receptionist just promises and keeps you waiting for something for hours. It is an overpriced hotel with nothing to offer but a bed.
2 out of 5
by Jaz from Uae

Over Rated Hotel for value

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location But Price too expensive !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Family owned business
Cons: Power outlets and charging options for foreign visitors
Location: Visit Petra
Decent hotel for visiting Petra for budget conscious travelers. While the overall condition of the hotel could be better (likely due to low occupancy at the time of my visit), the hotel staff did an excellent job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from UK

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: warmth,helpfulness, friendliness
Location: perfect location on the mountainside.
I strongly recommend this excellent family-run hotel. I visited as a single mum with two children, and the staff were incredibly helpful. We arrived after a long, tiring journey, and the owner offered us complimentary cheese sandwiches to keep the children's spirits up til dinner time. I also had some difficulties with taxi arrangements, and the kind hotel owner - Raja - spent a long time helping us out. The hotel sits on the mountainside overlooking Petra - the views from the restaurant are amazing. Very clean rooms, excellent service, and genuine Jordanian warmth and hospitality.
3 out of 5
by Meagan from New York, USA

Nice view

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was an OK stay. The room was amazing and the view we had was amazing. It was beautiful to see the sun go down and come up on the balcony. The services were okay as well. My boyfriend and I asked them how much the buffet dinner was at the front desk and he told us a different price then the waitor did. We told him the receptionist told us that it was a lower price and he went to talk to the man. He came back to tell us it was that price, he would have charged us a signifigant amount more if we hadnt had said anything. We just felt this was a bit sketchy, you should know how much it is for a buffet that you work at everyday. The shuttle bus to Petra you need to make sure you set a specific time with them otherwise you might be stuck down there and have to take a taxi. Overall the only thing that made this hotel worth while was the room and the view.
1 out of 5
by Corban

No thanks

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
We knew this was a Two-Star but overall were very disappointed. This hotel is on the skirts of town far away from anything in walking distance. Our room was 311 - very dated. Fresh paint though needs far more than this. TV had poor ratio. The spare blankets were heaped on the floor of the inside the wardrobe: considering we saw this place was not clean, it certainly was not a good look. The Heat-Pump (A/C) was far too loud to sleep under. Poor Bathroom: the toilet was blocking the shower entrance. The shower door was nearly impossible to close. The water in Jordan can get shut off easily; in our case we barely had use of the lukewarm water and for brushing our teeth this hotel's water had a brown murky look to it. The toilet seat did not even fit the bowel so we had porcelain touching our legs. Breakfast was poor, coffee as worse. The WIFI was also falsely advertised as free; after talking to the desk they claimed somewhere on the terms on conditions there was 10 minutes only, though after looking I could not find this myself. The major disappointment was the currency payment. We honestly believe we had the set price in NZD rather than USD, so we ended up paying some 20% more at the end of the bill, because supposedly we could not prove the currency was indeed NZD. We booked with a New Zealand visa but hotels.com advised this needed to be paid upon check out. In the end we felt we had a bad stay and paid more than we wanted.
5 out of 5
by Chris M

Best value, best staff

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic place - rooms are clean and large, view is awesome. They have an on-demand shuttle to and from Petra. The staff is second to none and truly seemed to care about our stay. I'll stay here next time!