Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon hotel pour tout type de voyageur (très bo

Posted May 20, 2013
Location: un peu éloigné, mais l'hotel dispose d'une navette gratuite
Très bon accueil, hotel confortable même si nous n'avons pas eu le temps de profiter des aménaments offerts (piscine, bain turc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from UK

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: warmth,helpfulness, friendliness
Location: perfect location on the mountainside.
I strongly recommend this excellent family-run hotel. I visited as a single mum with two children, and the staff were incredibly helpful. We arrived after a long, tiring journey, and the owner offered us complimentary cheese sandwiches to keep the children's spirits up til dinner time. I also had some difficulties with taxi arrangements, and the kind hotel owner - Raja - spent a long time helping us out. The hotel sits on the mountainside overlooking Petra - the views from the restaurant are amazing. Very clean rooms, excellent service, and genuine Jordanian warmth and hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Meagan from New York, USA

Nice view

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was an OK stay. The room was amazing and the view we had was amazing. It was beautiful to see the sun go down and come up on the balcony. The services were okay as well. My boyfriend and I asked them how much the buffet dinner was at the front desk and he told us a different price then the waitor did. We told him the receptionist told us that it was a lower price and he went to talk to the man. He came back to tell us it was that price, he would have charged us a signifigant amount more if we hadnt had said anything. We just felt this was a bit sketchy, you should know how much it is for a buffet that you work at everyday. The shuttle bus to Petra you need to make sure you set a specific time with them otherwise you might be stuck down there and have to take a taxi. Overall the only thing that made this hotel worth while was the room and the view.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corban

No thanks

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
We knew this was a Two-Star but overall were very disappointed. This hotel is on the skirts of town far away from anything in walking distance. Our room was 311 - very dated. Fresh paint though needs far more than this. TV had poor ratio. The spare blankets were heaped on the floor of the inside the wardrobe: considering we saw this place was not clean, it certainly was not a good look. The Heat-Pump (A/C) was far too loud to sleep under. Poor Bathroom: the toilet was blocking the shower entrance. The shower door was nearly impossible to close. The water in Jordan can get shut off easily; in our case we barely had use of the lukewarm water and for brushing our teeth this hotel's water had a brown murky look to it. The toilet seat did not even fit the bowel so we had porcelain touching our legs. Breakfast was poor, coffee as worse. The WIFI was also falsely advertised as free; after talking to the desk they claimed somewhere on the terms on conditions there was 10 minutes only, though after looking I could not find this myself. The major disappointment was the currency payment. We honestly believe we had the set price in NZD rather than USD, so we ended up paying some 20% more at the end of the bill, because supposedly we could not prove the currency was indeed NZD. We booked with a New Zealand visa but hotels.com advised this needed to be paid upon check out. In the end we felt we had a bad stay and paid more than we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris M

Best value, best staff

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic place - rooms are clean and large, view is awesome. They have an on-demand shuttle to and from Petra. The staff is second to none and truly seemed to care about our stay. I'll stay here next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect Budget Option

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
A short 5-10 minute drive to Petra, so great if you have a car and there is also a hotel shuttle bus. Great views from restaurant and room balcony. Hotel is a little dated but clean and big rooms. No wi-fi in room but available in the restaurant and lobby. Good value option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly but hard to find

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: servicen
Cons: information om läget - förvirrande med två hotell med samma namn Alanbat 1 och Alanbat 2. Bokningsbekräftelsen gav ingen hjälp i denna sak.
Difficult to find - beter "how to find us" information would be good. Nice and friendly little hotel.