Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

The best hotel in Petra!! Much More than 3 stars!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms are comfortable, great bed, the pool and jacuzzi are great to have a relax after being in Petra all day.
Location: Is very weel located, five min from Petra in the free shuttle that the hotel provides. Also other local restuarants, and Candy shops just walking.
We stay for three nights and it was the best experience ever. This Hotel is much more than a three stars hotel, the experience was great, excellent service, the persons at the reception are the nicest and helpful people we have ever known in any trip. Delicious local food, and a vast buffete at breakfast and dinner. We would definitely come back!!
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent dining service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was really comfortable.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I stayed here one night and it was clean and very quiet. Slight issues with some broken items but overall was a good experience. Free breakfast, staff friendly and good food choices. Dinner buffet on site. Can eat on patio. Slightly far from Petra but they provide a shuttle and the room was quiet. I did not use the pool, internet area or bath, but I think it's nice they were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff were tripping over themselves being helpful and welcoming, genuinely enthusiastic to have us there. The room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice building

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: If a gym and a swimming pool are included, then, they should be operating
Location: Nothing near. Not a good restaurant, not shopping facilities. Almost impossible to find using the GPS. name of hotel in my Expedia reser was wrong
I was very disappointed with the hotel. When I asked for the internet that was included in my reservation, they just answered, sorry: today is not working. I went to check the swimming pool and it was empty, I went to check the promoted "Gym and SPA" and basically everything was in ruins The breakfast was excellent, the cheese was the best I have seen in middle east countries Staff was friendly. Bathroom very tiny, if you are a little bit fat, you won't be able to take a shower
5 out of 5
by Franklin from Portland

vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
by Jan from Texas

3 star hotel for the 5 star price

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel but badly needs maintenance. Staff was very friendly and helpful especially Philippino waitress in the restaurant. But hotel inside paint is pealing, indoor swimming pool need repair, floor needs mapping and light needs fixing. It a 3 star hotel for the 5 star price. Restaurant has good food for good price. Hotel location is good in the town, although driving distance to historical Petra.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, CA

Carpeted Hotel close to Petra

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The carpets, garden, elevator, service-oriented staff.
Cons: NO smoking on the grounds. We'd have liked to eat on the deck but that's where everybody smoked so we had to stay indoors to avoid the fouled air.
Location: The hotel is in central Wadi Musi and as we had a car we drove to the Petra site. Even with a walker I was able to walk down to the Temple and back.
Soft underfoot surfaces and a nice garden were welcome. The carpets were amazingly clean considering all the Petra dust that walked in. Parking was easy. Expedia had somehow not sent our reservation and we were lucky to have our reservation number honoured in the last available room...3 twin beds. We had the choice to move to a two bed room the next day but decided to stay where we were for convenience. Outstanding service was provided by the young fellow who carried our bags to and from the hotel from the parking lot...friendly and enthusiastic...great photos of him descending the outdoor elevator! The breakfast buffet had plenty of selection. If something regular was missing you only had to ask and it appeared. The dinner buffet was alright but items finished weren't replaced so if you arrived late, you had less choice. The elevator up and down was much appreciated. We didn't use the facilities such as the pool...too busy looking at Petra!
5 out of 5
by Mo from Chicago

Nice Arabs

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very satisfied with the hotel