Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Germany

very good located

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is perfectly located to the entrance of the historical site and restaurants It is not in the best condition, especially bathrooms, but we didn't mind. We had 2rooms so we could compare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clifton from Vancouver, BC

Helpful Staff, Great Location, but lacklustre room

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - they stayed up to let us in when we arrived VERY late because of a sand storm on the highway. The location was great for access to Petra, and very reasonably priced.The room, however, was extremely cold with no way of heating it, and was in poor condition and a little dirty. It was okay as a place to put your head down at night, but not a place you'd want to spend much time in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by amir from tel aviv

best location to visit petra

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel is very close to petra entrance, the rooms are fine. TV-hot water and fridg in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos Alb from Sjose

Justo para ir a Petra

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, pedir vista a Petra , buen precio, justo para descansar. El servicio les falta mejorar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfred from Malmö

Good hotel with a great view.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good location pretty close to the entrance to the Petra Visitor Center. It's little climb up to the hotel from. The room was very cold (traveling in January) - but after asking we got the air-condition to work and it became a little warmer. The breakfast was decent but good compared to many other hotels we visited in Jordan. The view from the hotel room was nice as the hotel is situated on top of a hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

무난한 호텔

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Petra와 식당이 걸어서 5분정도 되는 위치좋은 호텔입니다. 리모델링 한지 오래되지 않아서 가격대비 무난한 호텔...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected based on reviews

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
On the upside, the staff is friendly and the hotel is VERY close to the Petra gate. After that, not so much to recommend. The door to the room has no deadbolt or chain, simply a little push in button. There is only a folding plastic accordion door into the bathroom, a very narrow door at that. The light switch for the bathroom is by the door so in the night you are are forced to walk around the beds to turn it on, then back to the bathroom, then back to the light switch. The bathroom was not to my standards of cleanliness and the toilet did not flush well. One of the glass panels in the door to the restaurant was shattered like a star, the breakfast was pretty skimpy and the pillow was similar to a slab of granite. This was not a three star hotel although in retrospect, looking at the reviews with ALL of them saying "so close to the entrance" and not saying much else I should have been suspicious. Yes it's close, but that doesn't really make up for the rest of it. The price was right. So I guess if you are willing to stay somewhere 2 star for a decent price, it's fine. But it was well below what I was expecting, especially the bathroom. One review said "newer hotel". Well, new compared to when Petra was built I suppose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, KSA

Great place to enjoy Petra from

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The best thing about this hotel is that the owner is onsite all the time. Abdullah is a great guy, very helpful and eager to please. The food is good and the view is spectacular. Worth every dinar, and definitely worth every dinar you won't spend at the Mövenpick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zahidi from Kuala Lumpur

Nice room

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The staff are so friendly.