Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, near Petra entrance. Good food, clean

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to Petra gate.
Especially nice to be so close to the Petra entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopping point before a day in Petra!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to see how close the hotel was to Petra entrance point - less than a 5 minute walk! The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was expansive and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close to Petra entrance

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Sewerage, size and cleanliness of shower
Location: Great location, near to Petra entrance and restuarants
This is a pretty simple hotel, located very close to the Petra entrance and also some of the better restaurants in town. The staff seemed very helpful and friendly; we checked in earlier and they got our room ready for us there and then and gave us a tea whilst we were waiting. However, the toilet smelt really bad and the shower was tiny and somewhat mouldy. The bed was large and comfortable but the air con units (there were two!) weren't very effective and we felt quite hot overnight. Breakfast had a good spread, especially for vegetarians. All in all it was fine for the price and a one night stay (although at the same time, after walking around Petra for 5 hours in the heat and the dust, a drink (they didn't sell alcoholic ones) and a cool room/larger shower would have been nice!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Damascus

Posted May 15, 2017
The location is just perfect, five min walk from the old city. The hospitality is very good, we enjoyed our stay. Tip: The hotel provides good transportation service with reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by MEERA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura from USA

Good location and value

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a quality budget hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Location is a few minutes walk to Petra gates. Staff is very helpful. This is a quality 3 star hotel no frills just a clean place to rest your head after a long day exploring Petra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning in the desert

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The proximity to Petra
Cons: Buy a credit card machine, upgrade the bathrooms, and install AC.
Location: The Petra hike.
Wow, no air conditioning in the desert is a miserable experience. When I turned the AC on, only heat came out. Also, the bathroom was a joke. No bathroom counter. No bathroom mirror (just a cheap wall attachment that you might buy from a dollar store). The sink was only about 12 inches (30 cm) in diameter. It was like a child's bathroom. I also didn't like how they demanded cash and did not accept credit card. Even the tents in Petra accepted credit card, but not this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latvia

like the staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Petra - 5min walk
Cons: ok
Location: restaurants around the corner
Good hotel with vey responsive staff. Sense of humor, polite, ready to serve. Had some booking issue while booking on line, but once arrived on the ground, they straightened it all out in no time and with no extra cost.
5 out of 5
by Lyn

Great stay at la maison

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, staff very helpful & accomodating. Excellent linens - bedding, towel, pillows. Very large comfortable room. About 6 min walk to Petra entrance, great location. Only negative was needed heater to be fixed to maximize and staff did promptly. Good breakfast. In all a good stay
4 out of 5
by Debby

Quaint hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful reception staff. We received a wonderful welcome of hot tea on a very cold day after a long drive.