Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Petra, Beauty beyond words...

Posted May 20, 2017
The location of the hotel is hard to beat, as it is at the entrance of the park, there's another hotel across the street as well. The hotel's staff was VERY cold, unfriendly and it seemed bothered when we approached them, the only exception was a waiter we had, he was the complete opposite!! The room was "blah", we had a balcony that was empty, an the rest of the room felt unwelcoming, if not for the location, I am having a hard time justifying the price. I'd try the other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted May 11, 2017
Excellent location, right across the road from the entrance of petra. The staff were incredibly friendly and kept checking to make sure we had everything we need. Really great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for visiting Petra

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. And the hotel is just steps away from the entrance to Petra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted May 3, 2017
When booking we werent informed that the hotel would be going under renovation. My husband and I were on our honeymoon and chose this hotel not only for its location, but to make the most of the facilities available. We arrived and the main grand entrance, rooftop bar and the main access to the pool was closed to refurbishment. To access the pool was through a rundown basement and grotty steps, the pool area looked uninviting once there. Had i have known this i would have booked a much cheaper hotel, and compromised on the location (taxi to other hotels would only cost 2/3JD). Really dissapointed i mentioned this to the manager soon after we arrived to try and checkout and stay elsewhere. But as we had already paid we couldnt and they offered complimentary dinner instead. Buffet breakfast and dinner good, lovely waiter there called Omar. Room comfortable, but bathroom small and shower/bath grotty and definately not 5star. Given the choice again, id save money and stay elsewhere. Im also dissapointed there was no mention of refurbishment on expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location is selling point - operations not

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The building itself, and public furniture. The location next to Petra is very convenient. The breakfast buffet was good.
Cons: Operations. Take care of the details. Take inventory of your rooms. Ask the guests about the stay at checkout. The juice in the breakfast wasn't good
Location: Petra! And, well, Petra!
Yes, this hotel is steps from the Petra visitor center. You pay accordingly for the location. Yes core building itself is beautiful with stone lobby, atrium and restaurant. We had a a junior suite. The room was decent, but "newly renovated" as advertised may be a bit of a stretch. The bathroom was not nice. It smelled distinctly of urine. I asked the hotel to deep clean it, and not sure they did anything. The cove light around the mirror had fallen off. The bidet leaked. The door stop was broken so the door would hit the shower. We didn't have a turn down service (as advertised). The TV had a loose cord which didn't fit and fell off. The "stocked" complimentary mini-bar had couple of sodas and juices, and 1 packet of chips. There was 1 large bottle of water provided per day. Just 2 small creamers were provided for 3 nespresso coffee packets and various teas and nescafe packets. My wife used the gym in the morning, and no one was there, no towels left out, no remote to watch the TV. The operations of the hotel were honestly a disappointment. Why is the beautiful roof garden, featured so prominently in their advertising of the hotel, closed during peak Petra visiting season (before may)? It would have been nice, even if they aren't operating service there to have it open as an amenity. The adjacent tea room was also closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austria

Nice hotel next to Petra entrance.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean and comfortable rooms. Very nice bar area. Unfortunately steam bath was not in usable condition: strong smell of paint .
3 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia. usa

Excellent hotel in front of Petra site

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice and well maintained hotel at entrance to Petra monument park. Ideal location. Spectacular food in the restaurant. Staff very accommodating for arranging pick up in Aqaba and side trip to Wadi Rum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ensenada, Baja CA, Mex

Great location. Tasty breakfast buffet.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We simply loved it. Our room was comfy. Food was great. It's located right in front of the entrance to Petra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very good hotel right near to the entrance of thE

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Centre of Petra .
Cons: Getting sachets of coffee for the room was a problem, but a minor one.
Location: Plenty of cheaper restaurants nearby, but they tended to sell all the same types of food.
Great that the hotel was so near to the Centre as it meant we could easily relax following a long walk. Lovely and warm in the room after a coldish day.