Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel is right by the gates to Petra and easy to reach by car with parking available too - so really easy. The staff were helpful and efficient and sorted our room very quickly - everything was quick and easy. Food was good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Average hotel in a Perfect location for visiting Petra. Staff esp front desk not very friendly, almost rude in disinterest But would definitely stay again given the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Beautiful decor, friendly restaurant staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Decor of hotel is gorgeous. The room was a little disappointing -very clean but in need of updating -a bit tired. The buffet room lacks ambience as no music in hotel??? A bit too busy for my liking but to be expected considering Petra right next door. Very very convenient walking into Petra. ATM in hotel also great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Right across the street

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We got a pretty good deal in low season so the value was good. Can't beat being right across the street from the site. We were able to go back in the afternoon for a swim and a rest before returning once the heat came down a bit. Pool and rooftop are nice places to relax. Breakfast buffet was excellent and started early enough to allow for an early start to Petra. There are nearby restaurants if you don't want to eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting Petra

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The location is great: next to Petra's visitor centre and near various restaurants/bars. Great ice cream.
Cons: Staff need to be a bit more proactive.
Location: Petra!
The bathroom in the room is a bit small. Some parts of the hotel feel a bit outdated e.g. corridor and furniture in the room. The staff needed sometimes to be kicked a bit to get what we needed. We felt a bit discriminated when having drinks in the bar and we saw the barman offering snacks to another couple having drinks while not having offered us snacks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, décor, location and atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms could be modernised a bit.
Location: Across the road from Petra site entrance. Local restaurants down the road (less than 2 minutes walk).
Stayed here for 2 nights in early August. Staff were very friendly and helpful with parking and checking in early. Room was of good standard, modern and clean. Stunning foyer and breakfast area, in middle eastern décor. Petra site entrance is across the road from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Très bel hôtel Personnel au petit soin Bonnes prestations Tres bien situé
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Off-season's a little odd

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Awesome to be right next to Petra, this is the very closest hotel. And it's a quick taxi to the back entrance for the shortcut to the Monastery the second day. When we checked in, they gave us two twins pushed together instead of the king we booked. It was weird that they insisted on not giving us the king bed - then we saw that two or three entire floors were dark the whole time we stayed, so probably they have it down to a couple of floors to save power in the off-season. Still a little weird. After the Movenpick Dead Sea, this felt like the B team - perfectly fine and pleasant, but we were so impressed with the Dead Sea staff that this was a step down. If you're coming for Petra, just stay here. It's close, it's easy to go hike at sunset, then get up super early and see more Petra, then nap nap nap!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, the location is excellent, 10 meter from visitor center. Food is excellent, with lot of varieties. The hotel amenities and other facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, facilities
Location: Only a block from the Petra ruins
This is an excellent choice for Wadi Musa, and you are located just a block form the Petra ruins. Service was very good, and I was happy with this choice....