Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel is a bit of a ways from Petra (10 min drive), but right next to the original Moses spring (very cool). The hotel staff were very helpful; they arranged transport to/from Petra (one free shuttle morning/evening), helped me work out housing for my big group etc. They even arranged for all our bags to be taken to the hotel so we didn't have to drag them around Petra. The rooms were tiny (but if you're not spending time there, it doesn't matter), and we shared showers/bathrooms. For 6JD, it was very worth it. We ordered the dorm beds and got put in rooms of 2-4 beds with shared shower. Great view of the sunset from balconies in hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Paris

Good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, which was very good value for money. The room are not of incredible comfort and a bit cold on the coldest days of winter, but the staff were helpful and it is a 10 min drive from the Petra site. I would recommend this hotel for money conscious travellers who wish to visit wonderful Petra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Location: If you have a car, this is a great inexpensive place to stay when visiting Petra and surrounding area.
Mutaz and Attalah are wonderful hosts. Would recommend for families traveling on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enkle og rene rom for en god pris

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ble anbefalt av min sønn på 20 år. Skjønner hvorfor han likte det - billig, rent og med gratis wi fi. Kan anbefale hotellet til ungdommer og deg som ønsker billig overnatting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billigt og venligt

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Det var billigt! senge, værelsets stand og rengøringen var derefter. Personalet var meget venlige og kørte os f.eks. gratis til Petra og tilbage :) Så hvis du ønsker et billig sted at overnatte og godt kan holde til et simpelt værelse med lidt røglugt og hårde senge, så er det et fint sted. Dejlig tearesse ved hotellets indgang.
5 out of 5
by karhe from Tampere

Joustava palvelu

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Perussiisti ja edullinen hotelli hyvällä ja helposti löydettävällä paikalla.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hostel-quality hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: various Expedia/tripadvisor descriptions and their own website makes it appear better than it really is
Location: it's a very long walk from Petra, only go here if you have a car or ask them to arrange transport for you
Stayed 2 nights here. Had previous plans that fell through, so had to book a room in Petra at 6pm and went here because available and cheap. And indeed there was a reason for that. 1) it's at the top of the hill, very far from Petra, but OK if you have a car 2) it's basically a hostel with private rooms, in terms of the quality of the toilet/shower/bed/etc. But, it's the cheapest hotel in Petra and the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you're on a tight budget and not looking for 2/3 star hotel quality, this place would be suitable for you.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from London

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
It's 2 km away from Wadi Musa centre but for the price it was the was the better value for money we get in Jordan.The manager was always helpful and ready to answer our questions. Dont expect luxury but if you are travelling on a budget, it's a great choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel simple et efficace !

Posted May 13, 2013
Un petit hôtel basique au service irréprochable. Bien qu'un peu éloigné de l'entrée de Petra, l'hôtel permet de se rendre facilement et gratuitement au site, par la mise à disposition d'un chauffeur qui vous déposera à la billetterie pour le site historique. (un taxi vous y déposera autrement pour 2JOD) Les chambres sont simples et propres. Le personnel très accueillant et vous accueille avec un thé après une longue journée de marche. Il y a un emplacement devant l'hôtel où vous pourrez garer la voiture. Bon rapport qualité prix!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petra for rose city of nabateans

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels
A basic one star hotel for the price of a hostel. Phone, TV, ensuite for £14/night. Good value for money but not luxury. Decor tired, staff helpful, meals & drinks cheap. Muslim so no alcohol.