Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Edom Hotel Petra September 2015

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: The ancient historic site of Petra very near.Expect a lot of walking and a lot of hassle from the locals trying to sell you anything and everything !
Nice hotel in a very convenient position only 1 minute from restaurants and shops and 5 minutes from the entrance to the historic site of Petra.The reception area is very nice and the room good,a comfortable bed but the bathroom a little dark (especially for shaving).We had a very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Dallas

Below average

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The air condition did not work and the room are very very small. It is not a hotel but more like a motel 6 at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, otherwise OK

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Its super close to the entrance to Petra. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was there. The front desk told us we had to pay for Wifi even though on Hotels.com it said it was free, but when we showed him our confirmation, he gave us the password for free. The hotel isn't in great condition and the AC is not very strong, but it is very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Petra entrance

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything, walking distance to Petra entrance, very nice staff, wi-fi included on the room fee, clean. They advice nice restaurant to eat!
Cons: Maybe isolation of the windows might be good and water in the room
Location: walking distance to Petra entrance!! Marvelous to hang around at night. Pretty much restaurant options
The staff of the hotel are just wonderful, they upgrade to the best room with a nicer view. The welcoming part was very good. Check in was fast. The hotel offer free wi-fi that they give at the moment of the check in. The room was nice and confortable, the bathroom clean and with nice toileteries. Breakfast was full of everything very happy about it, they just need to improve the bread option since is not the best. The check out was also fast! No water on the room, the minibar is emphy. Good value for a 3 stars hotel and price accordingly So glad I chose this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Allan from Banff, Canada

Nice hotel, Great Location

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, service is great. Could use a bit of an update, but it's good. Location can only be beat by the Movenpick. I love being able to walk to the Petra gate. I've stayed there 3 times now and will do so again if I'm back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hussain

Hotel is close to petra hertage n city centre

Posted May 10, 2015
It was good to stay at edom hotel. The hotel is just at the road. Approach to super market is easy. Every thing is at a walking dustance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good buy, good location, some good improvements

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Edom Hotel has had some good refurbishing of surfaces in the last year or so, and it makes a difference. It is ideally located near the entrance to Petra, is reasonably priced, and of good quality for the price. Staff are quite friendly and attentive. In the busy season, there are likely to be tour-groups which may make an outside restaurant the better choice for meals for couples, families, or private bookings.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Michigan, U.S.A.

steps from Petra entrance

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful! The rooms are very clean and spacious, hot shower, wonderful breakfast and the staff is helpful. It's one of the closet hotels to the entrance of Petra. I've stayed at expensive 5 star hotels that weren't as nice as Petra Edom Hotel. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel. Spring 2014
4 out of 5
by BritCrit from London

Best of the cheaper hotels near Petra Gate

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly reasonable hotel, service etc - exactly what would be expected for the star rating and price. The location does set it apart, amongst the cheaper hotels, it is amongst the closest to Petra Gate. The only evident opportunities for improvement are the shower water pressure and temperature (cold and limited pressure) and lift (there is one very slow one and hence big queues at check in/out time).
4 out of 5
by Vem Chuang from San Francisco, USA

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it was good. The hotel is about five minutes walk from Petra. The buffet breakfast and dinner were very good with lots of selections. The room was clean. But there was no instruction in the room as to how to operate the TV and the telephone. Two electrical adaptors were broken. I had to use the adaptor I brought with me to operate the refrigerator. It took many tries to get the new adaptors.