Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave me a great recommendation of a place to stay in Wadi Rum afterwards. Hotel is a good value for the price you pay and the breakfast is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the Petra Gate Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was looking for an inexpensive hotel while exploring Petra. The Petra Gate is a very down-market hotel. Broken toilets, sagging beds, no air conditioning, poor wifi connections, dirty floors and a pretty poor breakfast in the morning. Do yourself a favour and spend a few more dollars and get a decent room.
5 out of 5
by Carolina from San Diego, CA

Great value, convenient for Petra

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable, staff was very nice and helpful with all things Petra. Such a great value for the price! Just a 2JD taxi ride down to the Petra Visitor Center. Breakfast was not really worth it, but overall had a great time here!
5 out of 5
by PETER DOYLE from NEWCASTLE AUSTRALIA

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
PERECFT & I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED A FRIEND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with roof top. Hotel staff helpful

Posted Aug 1, 2015
I was welcomed with great customer service and enjoyed my stay. Be aware you're in a Muslim city, expect early morning prayers and call ahead if you're checking in after 9p.m. They lock up around 10 p.m. Overall, I felt safe and was satisfied!
3 out of 5
by Jay from California

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
When reserved through hotels.com, the room description said, "retire to the bedroom and slip into the pillowtop bed with Egyptian cotton linens (none existent). The private bathroom has a shower, as well as bathrobes (no bathrobe). Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected(okay connection), and the DVD player and TV with satellite channels are offered (no tv, and no cable for that matter) for your entertainment. This room is outfitted with a kitchen (what kitchen) A day bed, complimentary bottled water (had to pay), and a separate sitting area same as he bed) are among the conveniences offered." I don't know what other on eminences they're talking about. After a grueling hike at Petra, I should have paid a little more for a better hotel. The owner and his assistant were great people. But, I also wanted comfort and what was advertised.
4 out of 5
by Van

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great experience

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: personal, employes
Cons: bathroom
Location: good position in the center of wadi musa
few services especially in the bathroom, in the night is quite cold but there heaters are turned off if you are in a budget is ok otherwise search something better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ダウンタウンに近い

Posted Aug 15, 2015
夏のローシーズンだったのか、周辺地域の情勢不安の為か分からないが、周りにホテルの多くが閉まっていた。水のシャワーが出なくなるアクシデントがあったが、それ以外は値段相応であった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

wi-fiが部屋まで届けば…

Posted Aug 10, 2015
他の方のレビューにも記載がありましたが、wi-fiが部屋では使用出来ませんでした。(廊下までは辛うじて届くのですが…。なおロビーでは問題なく繋がります。) 宿の方の対応等はとても良く、満足しています。