Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Definitely the best hotel for visiting Petra

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The location is awesome, as is the Cave Bar. The rooms were very nice.
Cons: There are some outdoor steps to the nicer rooms, but an indoor elevator avoids them, and friendly staff take care of your bags.
Location: Right next to the entrance to Petra, and the nice new Visitors Center / Museum and shops.
Excellent hotel, and most importantly right next to the entrance of Petra, so no need to get transportation. Walking all the way into Petra takes 1 hour (30 minutes to the Treasury building, another 30 minutes all the way to the end of the main section), and you spend hours walking around inside, so the location of this hotel right at the entrance simply can't be beat. The main Petra visitors center and all of the shops are right on one side of the hotel, and the entrance to Petra is on the other. Other nice hotels in the area would require transportation. If you see Petra-by-Night, this hotel saves yet another transportation round trip. The hotel itself is great - no complaints. It includes the "Cave Bar", which is actually built right inside an old cave ruin that includes carved columns. Outdoor BBQ dinner at night.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Miami

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, amazing food, amazing location, amazing price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
As close to Petra as you're going to get- right between the bus stop and the entrance to the site. Convenient, comfortable, and worth the money.
5 out of 5
by YEW HONE from Dubai

Waited too long to see Petra.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a short overnight stay to see Petra. Arrived on Friday morning at about 10.30am as the breakfast dining was closing with no guest, but the staff was very accommodating to provide a full breakfast. Unfortunately no room was available to check in immediately. Room was clean and spacious. Generally the staff were friendly and service was good. Very convenient location next the the Tourist Visitor Centre, and coach drop off coming from Amman. Would recommend to others and come again next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pleasant. Well located near entrance track to Petra
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from London

Closest Hotel to Petra

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is only 30secs walk from the entrance to Petra, which is it's main draw. The room aircon was virtually useless & nothing more than a fan, fixed temporarily by moving the temp to just above middle then back down again, but not all the way. They supply to with 1 complementary small bottle of water, but there is a shop a minutes walk away. The front desk staff were a bit robotic & didn't even smile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Great location!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop the music!
Location: Right next to the entrance gate of Petra.
The best feature of this hotel is its location - it is literally right next to the entrance of the Petra ruins. This is super convenient. The food in the hotel is marginal and without a great deal of variety. Our one recommendation for the hotel: stop the looping music! They play Brian Adams' "Everything you do you do it for me" in a loop over and over and over again all day long. This is intensely annoying. It is played in the lobby, the hallways, the restaurants, the bars, and the elevator. There is no escaping it. So, if you are ok with hearing the same thing over and over again, then you would be just fine staying here. On our second night, the hotel shut off all the air conditioners in the entire building for the night. It was a very hot night as the windows did not open.
5 out of 5
by Andrey from Москва

Разумный выбор!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Удобно расположен. Современный и уютный отель. Комфортные номера.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Beware of Wadi Rum Tour Scam

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: It is right at the door step of the park entrance. Quality and choices for buffet breakfast were excellent. Food price for dinner was very reasonable.
Cons: The bin in the bathroom was not emptied when we checked in. Staff did not come as promised to fix the heating until I went in person the next day.
Location: Petra Park & Petra Museum in Information Centre.
We stayed two nights towards the end of March. When we checked into Petra Guest House, we asked the staff dealing with our check-in about a Wadi Rum tour. We were quoted 35JD for a Jeep Tour, 15JD for three tickets and 120JD for transport from Petra to Wadi Rum and then from Wadi Rum to Amman (170JD in total). It sounded reasonable and convincing so we accepted. All he did was write something down on a piece of paper and said it was confirmed. We were a bit concerned about the casual manner in which the tour was booked and questioned about it. He reassured us that they had provided a reliable driver which the hotel used all the time and that this was guaranteed by the hotel's reputation. However, it turned out that the hotel reputation meant nothing as we were scammed. We were handed over to a jeep driver at the side of a road and he did not take us to the visitor centre at all. Presumably, this was to avoid paying for tickets and/or maybe the jeep driver did not have a license to operate in the protected area. Hence we did not get into the protected area. This scam deprived us of a once in a life time opportunity to see the most beautiful scenes of Wadi Rum in the protected area. Beware! Do your homework first and don't just trust the hotel staff or its reputation!