Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't get any closer.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Without a doubt, this is the closest you will get to the gates of Petra. Great value for money buffet to fuel a big day and enthusiastic staff to help out. Very happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely Recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is literally at the entrance to Petra, so it was extremely convenient. Delicious breakfast and the Cave Bar restaurant inside also had good food. The front desk staff was great and allowed us a later checkout time so that we could shower after exploring in the morning and before getting on our bus back to Amman. Very clean, great value for price, would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adu Dhabi

Petra Guest House

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The Cave next door for drinks!
Cons: Bed Size
Location: Was close to downtown for good food and right next to the ruins
Check in was ok, this is a IHG manged property how ever you can not get any points? They provided a nice fruit plate.The Cave is next door for drinks which is nice. The room was small, crapped, bed small but comfortable, nice balcony to sit out, breakfast buffet was good, no complaints, it is close to the ruins but would I stay again? God if you are exploring the ruins! ENjoy
5 out of 5
by kent

Location, location, location...and then some!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Petra Guest House is the perfect place to stay if you are going to Petra. The location is ideal - you can't get any closer to the entrance than here. While the location is worth booking your stay here, the atmosphere, the free breakfast, the friendly staff and the quality of the hotel are all bonuses. Typically with hotels when the location is at a premium other areas of the hotel suffer because they know they've got you, but not at the Petra Guest House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the doorsteps of Petra's entrance

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Great location and fantastic accommodation. The food was amazing and probably the best I have had of Jordan's buffets. Comfortable rooms and beds, clean bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but room we got was very tired

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Cave bar great spot for dinner. Breakfast with local delicacies was excellent
Cons: Room was very tired and needed lots of maintence, tv, bathroom etc.
Location: Excellent location right next to Petra entrance
Wonderful base for exploring Petra. Shame about room condition.
5 out of 5
by Emina

Perfect !

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, welcome, room, atmosphere and memories.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can't sleep any closer to Petra than this!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hands down the best location in relation to the visitors entrance of Petra......located a few steps from the hotel. You will appreciate this even more after a long day of walking in Petra itself. With that said, we were given a room that was probably the farthest away with lots of stairs to get to it. This hotel is probably best described as a higher end motel (I say this because most of the rooms have exterior doors) and based on our experience, I think you get what you pay for. PROS - Hotel Location; Price; Comfortable beds and spacious room; Extensive buffet breakfast included in price of room CONS - Attendant taking our bags from the car started dragging them in the parking lot rather than using the wheels and as a result damaged one of the bags; Front desk check-in was disorganized; After flushing the toilet, the water smelled like a sewer; Lots of stairs at the property; Despite having American coffee on the menu we were told they didn't have it and we were offered Nescafe instead - yet what we got was very thick, strong Arabic coffee; Decor is dated and a little tired. If you can overlook the cons then this is a good place to stay in Petra.
5 out of 5
by Kimberley

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely amazing. I would go back there for sure.
4 out of 5
by Kate

Close to Petra entrance, dinner meal not so great

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Petra Guest house is right at the entrance into the Archeological site, therefore 5 stars for location. The rooms are quite old, the one we stayed in a bit mouldy in the bathroom. It was warm and the bed comfortable. The breakfast had a good spread of food options. We had dinner there one night as we arrived late into Petra, and the food was not good, and very expensive for what you get. Overall, great for location, but go up the road for food.