Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can't sleep any closer to Petra than this!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hands down the best location in relation to the visitors entrance of Petra......located a few steps from the hotel. You will appreciate this even more after a long day of walking in Petra itself. With that said, we were given a room that was probably the farthest away with lots of stairs to get to it. This hotel is probably best described as a higher end motel (I say this because most of the rooms have exterior doors) and based on our experience, I think you get what you pay for. PROS - Hotel Location; Price; Comfortable beds and spacious room; Extensive buffet breakfast included in price of room CONS - Attendant taking our bags from the car started dragging them in the parking lot rather than using the wheels and as a result damaged one of the bags; Front desk check-in was disorganized; After flushing the toilet, the water smelled like a sewer; Lots of stairs at the property; Despite having American coffee on the menu we were told they didn't have it and we were offered Nescafe instead - yet what we got was very thick, strong Arabic coffee; Decor is dated and a little tired. If you can overlook the cons then this is a good place to stay in Petra.
5 out of 5
by Kimberley

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely amazing. I would go back there for sure.
4 out of 5
by Kate

Close to Petra entrance, dinner meal not so great

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Petra Guest house is right at the entrance into the Archeological site, therefore 5 stars for location. The rooms are quite old, the one we stayed in a bit mouldy in the bathroom. It was warm and the bed comfortable. The breakfast had a good spread of food options. We had dinner there one night as we arrived late into Petra, and the food was not good, and very expensive for what you get. Overall, great for location, but go up the road for food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Petra

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here weekend of October 8th. Great room, clean, free WiFi. We had just arrived from Amman and the Petra guesthouse was better than Le Royal we stayed in. Excellent value, great service. Everyone we worked with was awesome from the front desk to the concierge/bell hop. Make sure you're in the bungalow rooms on the hillside. We had a perfect room with a balcony overlooking the entrance to Petra. Perfect spot to rest and recharge before a full day of exploring the world's 8th wonder. Breakfast was just right. Would recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Definitely the best hotel for visiting Petra

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The location is awesome, as is the Cave Bar. The rooms were very nice.
Cons: There are some outdoor steps to the nicer rooms, but an indoor elevator avoids them, and friendly staff take care of your bags.
Location: Right next to the entrance to Petra, and the nice new Visitors Center / Museum and shops.
Excellent hotel, and most importantly right next to the entrance of Petra, so no need to get transportation. Walking all the way into Petra takes 1 hour (30 minutes to the Treasury building, another 30 minutes all the way to the end of the main section), and you spend hours walking around inside, so the location of this hotel right at the entrance simply can't be beat. The main Petra visitors center and all of the shops are right on one side of the hotel, and the entrance to Petra is on the other. Other nice hotels in the area would require transportation. If you see Petra-by-Night, this hotel saves yet another transportation round trip. The hotel itself is great - no complaints. It includes the "Cave Bar", which is actually built right inside an old cave ruin that includes carved columns. Outdoor BBQ dinner at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
All my friends were quiet impress of it , very comfortable a bit of a walk to get to the room . very good breakfast , i will go back any time
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Miami

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, amazing food, amazing location, amazing price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
As close to Petra as you're going to get- right between the bus stop and the entrance to the site. Convenient, comfortable, and worth the money.
5 out of 5
by YEW HONE from Dubai

Waited too long to see Petra.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a short overnight stay to see Petra. Arrived on Friday morning at about 10.30am as the breakfast dining was closing with no guest, but the staff was very accommodating to provide a full breakfast. Unfortunately no room was available to check in immediately. Room was clean and spacious. Generally the staff were friendly and service was good. Very convenient location next the the Tourist Visitor Centre, and coach drop off coming from Amman. Would recommend to others and come again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pleasant. Well located near entrance track to Petra