Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Team - in die Jahre gekommenes Haus

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Wir haben das Hotel für zwei Nächte gebucht, insbesondere wegen der Aussicht. Diese ist top, ohne Frage. Die Zimmer sind nett, leider gibt es bei den Sanitäranlagen Abstriche, da olfaktorisch unangenenehm. Der Service ist prima. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung, wenn man Energie für eine Petra Besichtigung tanken will. Leichte Sachen kommen sehr kurz. Wer nur kurz bleibt, um Petra zu sehen, ist gut bedient. Katzenfreunde kommen auf ihre Kosten, es gibt einen sehr zutraulichen Kater im Außenbereich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amman.jordan

Nice hotel close to Petra

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Amazing location because it on top of mountain you can see Petra Mountains below you, great local people there welcome you all the time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman and Virginia

GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR A PETRA VISIT!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Room was nice Food was great Pool was relaxing and refreshing
Cons: Nothing that I could see needed to be improved.
Location: Visit the ancient city of Petra. Wadi Rum is about 1.5 hours by car.
We were at the Petra Marriott for 2 nights. It is a great hotel, and is very well located to visit Petra. We live in Amman, and had a rental car, so I cannot speak about bus tours or transit to the Petra site. The Marriott is well located on the main highway and was easy to find using our GPS. The room was very neat, well decorated and comfortable. The bed was suitable, and we both slept well. The pool and breakfast were really nice. When we visited, there was a reasonably priced buffet each night on the patio around the pool. We ate a complete and delicious meal and were able to watch the sun set over the valley - NICE! We were well treated by the staff. In particular, we were cared for by Abdullah. He served us for 2 meals. He is very polite and took excellent care of us during our meals. He is an asset to the Petra Marriott. We definitely recommend the Petra Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Over priced and of a poor standard

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good and outdoor pool was good
Cons: see above
Location: Petra out of this world allow at least 3 days
We arrived to be told the hotel was overbooked (incompetence or greed ) . The deluxe rooms they gave us had bathroom doors that could not be closed , a maintenance man came out equipped with drills etc to fix it to some degree , not the best start to a stay . There was a view out of the window , but it was of peoples feet on the outside patio and they had a good view of our room ; a ridiculous design . Our evening meal was spoilt by smoke from the surrounding bar coming into the restaurant ; there was no separation .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location with view of mountains

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent hotel location. Staff very helpful. Cigarette smoke smell in hallways is a negative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, needs wifi included

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to visit Petra, I wish wifi would be included
5 out of 5
by Oystein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Truly an excellent 5-star experience, I'll be back

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing at all, they are 5 star!
Location: Petra and Petra by night
From the minute I walked in at the reception desk to all the staff members which were all helpful and honest. The view of entire Petra is priceless. I had dinner at the Bedouin tent and enjoyed Bedouin tea and mandi by the chef's recommendation. The experience was amazing and the food was delicious. The private car that Marriott deals with was very friendly and completely safe. When I come back, I will be at Petra Marriott hotel, my experience was amazing!
3 out of 5
by Kwok Wai from Hong Kong

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great view but the breakfast in resturant is bad .
5 out of 5
by Gilberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels