Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel overlooking the Petra Site

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Lots to like. Great location. Great swimming pool comfortable rooms and clean well maintained public areas. Good buffet breakfast with lots of choice
Location: Petra is a 5 minute taxi ride away
Great location overlooking the Petra site perched high up on the surrounding mountains affording stunning views. Staff very helpful and courteous. Rooms very comfortable. Great swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

My preferred hotel in Petra

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Second time I stay there. Wonderful breakfast, clean room, hospitable staff
5 out of 5
by Nawwaf

Awesome Experience!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location overlooking the ancient city. Excellent facilities and service. Best breakfast ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Egypt

Near Petra

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Comfort and style
Location: Visiting historic Petra, Wavy Ra and Wad Mousa
Authentic design conforming with the historic area. Comfortable clean rooms. The food was good. Location is good, it is about 5 minutes by taxi to the historic Petra. Otherwise, it is good for a relaxing vacation in front of a picturistic mountain view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazilian

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
clean, nice staff and an amazing Breakfast, wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by evangelina

Amazing!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!!!! Beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leb

Good location and quite

Posted Jul 15, 2017
You need just 7 min by car to reach Petra but it is a calme and nice hotel. Staff are excellent
5 out of 5
by Mr. SALAH

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Uncomprable. . Enjoyed so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

Need more employees

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: View was amazing
Cons: Service, spa facilities seemed rundown, although the female masseuse was excellent.
Location: If you're going to Petra itself, it is about a 10 minute drive away.
First, let me caveat this by saying we were there during the last two days of Ramadan and then one day of Eid. We expected the hotel to be quiet, which is one of the reasons we stayed there. But we were disappointed in the service..there were not enough servers, bartenders, etc. it felt like we were always hunting someone down. The view is absolutely amazing....but that would be my only reason for recommending them. The food was mediocre and, to me, the hotel just didn't feel up to Marriott standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Abdulrahman Hilalat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by biing shuenn

The only place I am going to stay again in Petra

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location away from town ceter with splendid view... Attentive staff provided warm hospitality