Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice large clean room! Front desk staff is friendly, restaurant staff is not very friendly and service is mediocre at best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely view from the bar area
Cons: The Bufet
Location: Good location but need transport to the main attraction
Buffet expensive given the quality of food. Rooms were crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Nice breakfast, lot of choices. Room service: great food. AC may be noisy unfortunately. Bed not so comfortable unfortunately. Nice sauna and steam room. Nice outside pool. Should have free Wifi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
They took care of his day was very day give us a very good price I just wish we didn't have to pay for the taxi to go down to Petra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amman.jordan

Nice hotel close to Petra

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Amazing location because it on top of mountain you can see Petra Mountains below you, great local people there welcome you all the time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Petra

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan Qatar

Best in Petra

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel high in the mountains. beautifully located with fascinating views. child friendly and suitable for a romantic stay. The hotel and the service are good. Staff are friendly and helpful. wifi inside the room is not free. if you're not driving you can easily get a cab to drop you off the main Petra gates and taxis will be waiting outside when done. i would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman and Virginia

GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR A PETRA VISIT!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Room was nice Food was great Pool was relaxing and refreshing
Cons: Nothing that I could see needed to be improved.
Location: Visit the ancient city of Petra. Wadi Rum is about 1.5 hours by car.
We were at the Petra Marriott for 2 nights. It is a great hotel, and is very well located to visit Petra. We live in Amman, and had a rental car, so I cannot speak about bus tours or transit to the Petra site. The Marriott is well located on the main highway and was easy to find using our GPS. The room was very neat, well decorated and comfortable. The bed was suitable, and we both slept well. The pool and breakfast were really nice. When we visited, there was a reasonably priced buffet each night on the patio around the pool. We ate a complete and delicious meal and were able to watch the sun set over the valley - NICE! We were well treated by the staff. In particular, we were cared for by Abdullah. He served us for 2 meals. He is very polite and took excellent care of us during our meals. He is an asset to the Petra Marriott. We definitely recommend the Petra Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Over priced and of a poor standard

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good and outdoor pool was good
Cons: see above
Location: Petra out of this world allow at least 3 days
We arrived to be told the hotel was overbooked (incompetence or greed ) . The deluxe rooms they gave us had bathroom doors that could not be closed , a maintenance man came out equipped with drills etc to fix it to some degree , not the best start to a stay . There was a view out of the window , but it was of peoples feet on the outside patio and they had a good view of our room ; a ridiculous design . Our evening meal was spoilt by smoke from the surrounding bar coming into the restaurant ; there was no separation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location with view of mountains

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent hotel location. Staff very helpful. Cigarette smoke smell in hallways is a negative