Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is located well and offers comfortable rooms. Compared to other hotels in Jordan the rooms are above average. The breakfast has a lot on display but in terms of taste the selection is limited, especially the hot selection. There is however a chef cooking up fresh eggs to a very satisfactory result so we had lots of eggs to prepair for all the walking. Also note that this is a dry hotel and that wi-fi only works in the lobby which is not as nice as the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5 star service

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: Hotel spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Everyone in the hotel did their best to make the stay memorable for all the right reasons.
Cons: I cannot think of a thing i did not like
Location: Excellent for the amazing site of Petra. Within walking distance of a world class site. Wonderful!
The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. It was my 50th birthday and my partner had brought baloons and banners which the hotel set up in the room as a surprise. This is ruely first rate service! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Madison, WI, USA

Would return in a heartbeat

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Pros: the beds and the breakfast
Cons: We almost got charged twice for our room. don't know if that was a genuine mistake or not. Just be careful!
Location: ideally located literally steps from the entrance to Petra. Fabulous!
Great hotel, ideally located steps from the entrance to Petra. Recently rebuilt, so everything is new. Very good, very generous breakfast buffet. Bathroom was quite spacious. VERY comfortable beds. Staff was very accomodating. Fabulous price for the quality. Would definenitley stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

close to everything

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. I can recomend to stay hear. Close to Petra entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Totally renovated hotel next to Petra entrance

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
When I checked in, I was surprised to see that the hotel was entirely new and much better that the description shown on the web had suggested. The hotel is very modern, fully updated and in a great location very close to the entrance to Petra. Breakfast was included in the room rate but it was not great. Dinner was also inexpensive but not great. The hotel is excellent, its restaurant is not. Highly recommended to visitors to Petra. If you need an ATM go to the Movenpick next door as the nearest bank is quite far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petra Moon Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and great value compared to the other 4-5 star competition. The owner can come be a bit strong in trying to sell you deals to visit other areas of Jordan so watch out for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excelent postion

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Location: v. little to do in petra town.
Right next to entry to petra. high enough for a good view. V. helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money,excellent location

Posted Nov 27, 2011
Location: U have to visit the Petra sires and take a donkey ride from the Treasury to the Monastry.it's a once in a lifetime experience
the hotel is right close to the Petra site.The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms looked brand new.The staff were very friendly and we were offered tea after we hasd checked out. I was not impressed with the food quality at Breakfast but overall the hotel was good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

overall satisfied

Posted Nov 24, 2011
Nice hotel, just a couple of strange things. When we checked in, we were told about the dinner buffet in the room to our right. We expected to be able to charge our meal to our room, but after we finished eating, we were told "cash only" and had to scramble to find enough Jordanian dinars to pay the dinner bill. Also, when we tossed our dirty towels on the floor, which we thought was universal for "please give us clean towels," the housekeeper simply picked the dirty towels off the floor and hung them up. But overall, a nice clean modern hotel within walking distance of the Petra site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Next door to Petra!

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels
I enjoyed my one night stay at Petra Moon Hotel, though it was not easy, overall, for a single woman to travel in the middle east countries, alas, including Jordan. Service at the hotel including at the reception, driver who took me to the airport, breakfast room, were friendly. It is so close (5 mins walk) to the Petra Visitor centre that being in Petra right at 7 am was no problem. And I was able to to see some amazing parts of Petra all by myself. The only thing I wish for the Petra Moon hotel is to have a few English channels available in the TV.