Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and hospitality

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Kind people, helpful throughout my stay with advice and making travel arrangements. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Esmeralda from San Francisco

Good value at just minutes to Petra.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Located minutes to Petra entrance. Friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of cold and hot breakfast foods. Our two kids loved the refreshing pool on the terrace. When we reached the hotel, the reception did not find the two room bookings we made with hotels.com. As the hotel had available rooms, they offered us rooms at a good rate. Our room was an updated room but a large section of the hotel appeared to be under renovation. Good value at just minutes to Petra.
4 out of 5
by R

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Average, but the Staff is Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
As hotels go, the Petra Moon is average. The room was adequate, albeit a bit spartan. Included amenities were soap, shampoo and towels. WiFi is NOT free and you will be charged per device. The food in the restaurant is okay, but nothing special. Upon request, however, the chef will make an affort to accommodate special dishes. The most notable aspect of the Petra Moon is its proximity to the entry to Petra. It is about a block's walk to the front gate. This is significant after a long, hot day hiking around the ruins. Another notable aspect of the hotel is the Front Desk Staff and the Wait Staff. All were very accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. They all seemed to want to make a favorable impression on their guests. The people there made the stay at the Petra Moon excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Seattle

Highly recommended - great hotel and great staff

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Petra moon is a great hotel - from the outside it looks a bit old but the rooms have been renovated recently and are beautiful. The location is also excellent for tourists looking to visit Petra. Even more, the staff here are exceptional. My wife and I were in a car accident and I called the hotel to ask for help (everyone was speaking Arabic and we only speak English). The front desk immediately called the tourism police and had an English speaking police officer sent to help us. We would have been in a tough situation were it not for the great front desk staff at the Petra Moon Hotel and I'm very grateful for their willingness to go above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel very close to Petra entrance

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the entrance of Petra. Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: The shower did not have pressure so it was difficult to have shower.
Location: Very close to the entrance and the restaurants.
Check in was very smooth. The receptionists' english was very good. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The hotel is located just next to the entrance of Petra. You may walk 3 minutes and you are at the gate.
5 out of 5
by Brent from Atlanta, Georgia

Professional staff; Petra gate proximity ++++

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The manager met me upon check in, which was impressive, but the encrypted chip on the key card was not user friendly and for a tired traveler annoying trying to figure out... Breakfast amazing and extremely professional staff... Walking distance to entrance of Petra Ruins...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Petra gate!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location and the room was small but very comfortable.
Cons: It was very windy and there was something banging around on the roof.
Location: It is very close to Petra gate and the street had many little restaurants and gift shops. Everyone we met spoke English so it was very easy!
The registration manager was very helpful and set us up with a Turkish bath and also told us about other things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2015
We stayed one night here and we're very pleased with the hotel and staff. First of all the location, it's a 2 minute walk from petra visitor centre(entrance) and the taxi stand. One cannot ask for anything better. Secondly, the hotel facilities and clean well maintained, clean toilets, fresh sheets and towels and decent buffet. Our room package includes breakfast and wifi and the signal was pretty good. Last but not the least, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MInty from Nottingham

Def Recommended

Posted May 15, 2012
Was great value and fantastic position just behind the Movenpick by the entrance to Petra