Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Maybe worth $30 a night... or less

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Location to Petra entrance and restaurants was great.
Cons: Everything
Location: Petra, what else do you need?
WiFi is only in the lobby, not in the guest rooms. The lobby is crowded and full of smoke, flies and mosquitoes. The hotel decor is really tired and in desparate need of remodeling. The rooms are dark and dingy. The breakfast was terrible. Hotel reception called my driver a few hours later and demanded that I give him an extra 6 JD that she forgot to charge me. Final rate I paid was about 20% higher than the Expedia quote. Maybe it was the room taxes? Not sure and she never explained. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Good hotel close to Petra

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Petra and reasonable price.
Cons: WIFI in rooms rather than only in foyer. Packed breakfast to be ready on time requested and better quality food.
Location: Five to ten minutes walking to the entrance of the ancient site of Petra. Close to restaurants and some shops. Twenty minutes walk to the town.
The Petra Palace Hotel is a medium priced, good hotel close to the ancient city of Petra. It is about 5 mins walking distance to the entrance to of the ancient site. The hotel has good facilities and clean.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from U.S.A.

Petra Palace Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
On the plus side, the hotel has good rates and is located very close to Petra. Also, when I first arrived I could not get the A/C to work but the hotel staff promptly got it functioning. On the negative side, the carpet in the room obviously had not been vacuumed for a long time, I could not adjust the A/C once it was working, the mini-refrigerator would not work, and filthy water came out of the bath tub. The grit appeared to be sand. I thought if I left the water run a while it would clear out but it never did so I had to bathe from the sink.
3 out of 5
by Cindy from Colorado Springs

Perfect for Petra

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight at Petra, and this hotel was just right. The price was very reasonable, their dinner buffet was out of this world, and breakfast was, too. The pool was freezing cold, but lovely nonetheless. Definately would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2015
i plan to book Petra Guest House. Unfortunately, the hotel was full. The location of the hotel is good and close to the enterance of the ruin. But the room is so dirty.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Florida

Petra Palace

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location to entrance of Petra, rooms were modest but comfortable, breakfast was terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location even if a little tired

Posted May 27, 2015
A very affordable and pleasant place to stay so close to Petra. The rooms have a slightly tired appearance and they are not as polished as the more expensive options however the staff are lovely, the breakfast generous and the pool welcome after a day at Petra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Great location, great staff, great price. Facilities are average but better than what one would expect for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Best Price Hotel in Petra

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Large Room and nice Balcony, very clean!!!
Cons: More Wi-Fi Access especially in the rooms, not just the lobby.
Location: There are several resturants within walking distance and Petra entrance/Visitors center is less than 5 minute walk.
The Hotel is just a couple minutes walk from the Petra Visitors center and entrance to Petra. Very friendly staff and for the price you could not ask for a better room. Some of the more expensive hotels just a little closer to Petra entrance have much smaller rooms.