Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 15, 2016
This is a couple blocks from the Petra entrance, with nice restaurants on the same block. Staff were great. They sent us up to the room and we found it to still be dirty, so that's a drag having to return to the front desk and wait for another room. Breakfast was OK, but they don't put out extra napkins. Pool was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Bristol

Good location but needs updating

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quite an old fashioned hotel but room was a good size and the hotel had a nice pool area. Downside was that breakfast was quite limited and wifi was only available in the lobby. Excellent location for good restaurants nearby and the entrance to Petra.
3 out of 5
by Karine from Beyrouth

qualité médiocre pour un hôtel à ce tarif

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
mauvaise
3 out of 5
by LIONEL

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL TRES BIEN SITUE NOUS AVONS ETE TRES BIEN ACCUEILLIS L HOTEL FAIT UN PEU VIEILLOT MAIS IL A LE MERITE DE PROPOSER 2 PISCINES ET UN GRAND BUFFET TRES BON POUR LE SOIR IDEAL APRES LA VISITE DU SITE ARCHELOGIQUE APRES AVOIR MARCHER TOUTE LA JOURNEE VOUS SEREZ BIEN CONTENT DE VOUS POSER SUR PLACE ! WIFI DS LE HALL DE L ACCUEIL- CHBRE CORRECTE
2 out of 5
by Katarina from Stockholm

Rent, bra läge men inte lyx

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bemötandet av personalen professionellt under våra två nätter. Tyvärr hårda sängar och kuddar, samt en tråkig frukostbuffé med svagt Nescafé. Bra promenadavstånd till Visitors' center, mat och butiker men endast wi-fi i lobbyn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location, but run down hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms were big and location was great.
This hotel is walking distance from Petra. Unfortunately that's the only good thing about it. The hotel is run down in every conceivable way. The walls need painting, The carpet needs replacing, the doorknob fell off my room door, the power went out at one point, the bath tub leaked, the beds are uncomfortable, the lobby and other common areas were uncomfortably cold, the furniture and TV need updating. Do yourself a favor and spend the money to update to a hotel like the Movenpick. You won't regret it.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from 두바이

보통 호텔임

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
보통
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Threadbare hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the entrance of Petra, but there is little else to commend it. Staff were disinterested, rooms were threadbare, bathrooms smelled bad, all in all a big disappointment. Would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Petra Rock Area

Posted Dec 17, 2015
hotel was adequate and staff was satisfactory however we were initially given a room that was used and not cleaned from previous guest so was a bit put off! We were given another room immediately but with no apology. Reception man did only what was minimally required as he was sleeping and it was night shift ( dont blame him for that it was early morning and no one around). Breakfast was pleasant. I would return if going back to this amazing place (Petra Rocks) as it is good value despite disappointments. Long Long Long walk from lift to room, felt like we were going to another planet!