Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Trip to Petra

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very Close to the Destination.
Cons: 24 Hours of Check-in and Check-out should be provided (Two hours to clean a room is INSANE). They only provided us 22 hours of stay.
Location: Initially we got tricked by the Cab, later on the receptionist explained to us about the actual rates to Destination which helped us in negotiating.
I did visit Petra & stayed at Petra Sella Hotel on 20th of April 2017, Good things - 1) Reception Welcome was good (received a Welcome Drink, which was really nice). 2) Wifi was provided as listed on the Invoice 3) Timely response @ Reception desk for queries 4) Room was Neat & Clean Improvements - Dinner Buffet was very poor. Not much dishes and they charged 24D's (12 x 2) for both of us. When requested for a small bottle of drinking water they asked for additional 2JD (4JD's for 2 Small Bottle of water). For a 12JD buffet, if a Drink is not included then its not for customer satisfaction - It's just Business. There was no 24 hours Check-in/Check-out. I checked in at 2pm and they asked me to check-out at 12. When requested for additional time they asked me to pay the full RENT. I offered upto 25JD's for 4 hours as my Bus was at 5pm they did not agree to Half rate and asked me to pay full rent. There was Shampoo and Bathing Soap in the Toilet. Requested for a sample Tooth Paste and the response I received was please buy it from the next shop. Suggestion - Please add a sample Tooth Paste and an Ear Bud in the room, so that the Guest wouldn't have to go a store searching for tooth paste for the next morning. Overall I would give 3.25 out of 5. Thanks, Anto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there to see Petra. The accommodations wor

Posted May 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Stella. Mat the owner and several staff people who were all welcoming, gracious and happy to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excelent Experience

Posted May 7, 2017
It was a good one night stay. The room was clean , and beds are comfortable. The staff was profissional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in Petra Sella Hotel, and we enjoyed our time there. Everything was very clean, the rooms were fully equipped and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would like to come back!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Petra Sella's service was absolutely amazing. They did everything I could have asked - gave me good recommendations for a cheap but good lunch, told me how much I should be willing to pay for a cab to Petra, found me a ride to Wadi Rum, supplied me with a quick sandwich when I was short on time while checking out - you name it, they did it. In fact, I think I was the only person in the hotel in the morning, yet they still made all of the dishes in the breakfast buffet just for me. An all-around amazing job by the staff at Petra Sella!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel...despite some downside

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, a good hotel. The newly refurbished rooms look quite good (funky) and are well furnished. In particular, the bed quality is really nice. The hotel staff is courteous. On the downside, the rooms are small in size. In particular, the bathroom is VERY small in size...and drainage is bad (causing water pools in the bathroom after a shower). The location of the hotel is not great - being located in the upper Wadi Musa means that there is nothing (no decent restaurants, etc) around the hotel, and you must take a taxi everytime to go down (or back from) Petra. Despite all the deficiencies mentioned above, the rooms were at a very attractive price/night, which makes up for the downsides. So a good hotel for the budget conscious, family traveller (particularly if you don't plan to spend too much time in the toilet/bathroom).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Tired hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Not much, the cleanliness.
Cons: The hotel could as least offer freshly brewed coffee at breakfast, and they could implement a room service menu.
Location: The hotel is not far from the main gate to Petra, but the return walk is up a steep incline, and after walking around Petra this is quite a shock.
The hotel was clean and the staff most accommodating. The accommodation was not bad (the twin beds were very small), and the bathroom was extremely small and not well laid out. There was no brewed coffee available at breakfast, and they charged me extra for a small Turkish coffee, which is really not acceptable. They do not have any room service. I asked for them to arrange for transport from the airport in Aqaba to the hotel, and this did not materialise, neither was this omission commented on. The hotel is very average.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great, very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend getting the packed lunch, amazing value and enough to share!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ksa

Petra Sella hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Don't get me started.
Location: There is nothing near by unless you have a car. Their estimated walk to Petra from hotel is 15 minutes all downhill. Takes more like half hour.
I picked the hotel because of what it portrayed on the website. Half of the information does not even exist. There is not Terrance to view sure set of Petra, the Turkish bath spa is a rundown building that is not opened. Their tour page does not work in advance so they bait out you upon arrival and what you get is not what you paid for. They use professional tour operators but they do not pay them what we paid. It felt like we were scammed. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Mohamad, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time and write your a non honest feedback, we are very sorry that you are not satisfied in your staying with us, as we find out that your story is a way from the truth, we are working hard to make all of our clients satisfied, and as you said we use professional tour operators, how come you say that you are scammed? you should ask at the main time and negotiate with the manager.. it is not a good way that after you left to say these words. we have a lot of clients stayed with us before you and never tell this fake story, this really not appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your rating of our property, we are glad that you are satisfied in your staying with us, we hope that you will visit us in the future. kind regards Mohamad