Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel for a day visit to Petra

Posted Oct 25, 2017
If you're looking for a hotel to set up base for Petra - the Petra Sella hotel is right for you. It's nothing fancy. The rooms are a good size for a night or 2. The bed is very comfy and big. The shower room is also a decent size with a good powerful shower. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. It has free parking outside and is 3 minutes drive away from the visitors centre to Petra. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay to visit Petra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean small rooms and 3 minutes walk to the centre of Petra city. About 2km from Petra site enterance
5 out of 5
by Hector from UAE

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal in Petra

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were a group of 4 (three Americans, 1 French) and were all very impressed with this hotel. We heard that hotels in Petra are not very nice but this hotel is the exception. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are very clean, shower pressure is amazing, bathroom is modern, AC works very well, and the beds are extremely comfortable (the linen is all white, soft, and you sleep like a baby). After a long hike in Petra, I'm very happy that we came to this hotel for a much-needed rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Trip to Petra

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very Close to the Destination.
Cons: 24 Hours of Check-in and Check-out should be provided (Two hours to clean a room is INSANE). They only provided us 22 hours of stay.
Location: Initially we got tricked by the Cab, later on the receptionist explained to us about the actual rates to Destination which helped us in negotiating.
I did visit Petra & stayed at Petra Sella Hotel on 20th of April 2017, Good things - 1) Reception Welcome was good (received a Welcome Drink, which was really nice). 2) Wifi was provided as listed on the Invoice 3) Timely response @ Reception desk for queries 4) Room was Neat & Clean Improvements - Dinner Buffet was very poor. Not much dishes and they charged 24D's (12 x 2) for both of us. When requested for a small bottle of drinking water they asked for additional 2JD (4JD's for 2 Small Bottle of water). For a 12JD buffet, if a Drink is not included then its not for customer satisfaction - It's just Business. There was no 24 hours Check-in/Check-out. I checked in at 2pm and they asked me to check-out at 12. When requested for additional time they asked me to pay the full RENT. I offered upto 25JD's for 4 hours as my Bus was at 5pm they did not agree to Half rate and asked me to pay full rent. There was Shampoo and Bathing Soap in the Toilet. Requested for a sample Tooth Paste and the response I received was please buy it from the next shop. Suggestion - Please add a sample Tooth Paste and an Ear Bud in the room, so that the Guest wouldn't have to go a store searching for tooth paste for the next morning. Overall I would give 3.25 out of 5. Thanks, Anto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there to see Petra. The accommodations wor

Posted May 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Stella. Mat the owner and several staff people who were all welcoming, gracious and happy to please.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

Visiting Petra, Jordan.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel wiith a good quality / price ratio. Close to the Petra Park and in the middle of the city of Wadi Musa. Rooms are well decorated with a modern style. Staff is friendly. Did not have the chance to eat at the restaurant as I was in begining of low season and there were not too many customers in the hotel. Preferred to eat at a local restaurent in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excelent Experience

Posted May 7, 2017
It was a good one night stay. The room was clean , and beds are comfortable. The staff was profissional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in Petra Sella Hotel, and we enjoyed our time there. Everything was very clean, the rooms were fully equipped and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would like to come back!
3 out of 5
by Lorna from Abu Dhabi

Mountain view

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great room comfort