Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ksa

Petra Sella hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Don't get me started.
Location: There is nothing near by unless you have a car. Their estimated walk to Petra from hotel is 15 minutes all downhill. Takes more like half hour.
I picked the hotel because of what it portrayed on the website. Half of the information does not even exist. There is not Terrance to view sure set of Petra, the Turkish bath spa is a rundown building that is not opened. Their tour page does not work in advance so they bait out you upon arrival and what you get is not what you paid for. They use professional tour operators but they do not pay them what we paid. It felt like we were scammed. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Maximilian

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mohamad, Hotel Management
Dear Maximilian, Thank you for your good evaluate bout our property, we are glad that you are satisfied in your staying with us hope to see you again in the future. besta regards
5 out of 5
by corwin val from Vancouver Washington

Great staff and great choice.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough about how well I was treated by the manager ( who has a great sense of humor and who gave me a refund for my Petra at Night ticket, even though he didn't need to ) and the staff. The room was perfect, the location was good, and the price was very reasonable. The breakfast came with about a dozen dishes and was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Petra.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Mohamad, Hotel Management
Dear Corwin Val, we thank you for your kind and honest feedback, we are very glad that you are satisfied in your staying with us, we thank you again for the nice words and the description of our property and the services, we hope to see you again in the future, best regards Mohamed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Modern clean hotel -terrible restaurant

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Unfortunately all the good things like the most beautiful duvets and pillows,the wonderful clean rooms with high pressure shower and friendly staff that go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. Is outweighed by the extremely poor breakfast and dinner. When I say bad I mean really bad. The hotel in not located in the shopping area so not possible to just nip next door for quick dining. After my complaint on day one the manager prepared breakfast food and bought from the local shops himself. The food is an embrassment to what otherwise would be a loverly hotel to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Mohamad, Hotel Management
Dear April, thank you for taking the time and write your feedback, we are very sorry that you describe our restaurant by terrible, which is not right, as you told us you stayed in a popular hotel in Amman and they have serve a kind of food that you didn't find it in our hotel, we are not a popular hotel and we serve a breakfast that like what it served in a 4 and 5 stars hotel more than 25 kinds of food. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Dorian from Ambronay

Really good hotel near by Petra

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
After 30 hours of trip to reach Petra from France, we have been surprised by the quality of the hotel. Staff is really friendly and helpful. After having sort out minor issue at the checkin, we got 2 really nice and clean rooms with very comfortable beds that we still missed ! Diner was great and breakfast just standard. We got a lot of advise for the visit, they offer a good set services to help to organise it at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Mohamad, Hotel Management
Dear Dorian, Greetings from Petra Sella Hotel, we thank you very much for your kind & honest words and the description of our hotel and the services. we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards Mohamad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from romania

Great place to stay in close to Petra

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The hotel is great with all modern facilities All the staff will treat you extremely well and they are very helpful too Close to the site A great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Mohamad Mashaleh, Hotel Management
Dear Adriana, Thank you for your kind feedback and honest words of describing of our hotel, services and staff, we are very glad that you are satisfied in your staying with us, and we hope you will visit us in the future. kind regards & best wishes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Good place to stay in petra

Posted Feb 24, 2016
All the receptionist are excellent and attentive. The hotel itself is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Mohamad Mashaleh, Hotel Management
Dear Shalymhar, thank you for taking the time and write you a honest and kind feedback, we are glad that you are satisfied in your staying with us, we hope that you will visit us in the very near future, kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with in a quick taxi ride (2JOD) to the entrance of Petra. Restaurant in hotel is descent. There is a small store across the street and a sandwich shops down the hill (10 min) to put together picnic supplies for your day trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mohamad, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time and write your feedback, we are glad the you wrote in honest words what you find out and we hope that to see you in the future kind regards and best wishes Mohamad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms. Hotel is decent. Staff is excellent.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Staff went above and beyond. Drove us to the Petra entrance without asking for money. Rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Mohamad Mashaleh, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad that you are satisfied with your staying with us and hope to see you again in the future kind regards Mohamed
3 out of 5
by Philippus P from Johannesburg

Average Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Petra Sella is an average affordable hotel. Staying overnight for a visit to Petra is fine - beyond that not much going for it. Previously my room was on floor 1, this time floor 2. The shower really sucks at floor 2 as it has low pressure and it was impossible to get a constant flow and temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Mohamad, Hotel Management
Dear Philippus, thank you again for your feedback, as you have stayed with us a week earlier than this reservation and was not satisfied with your staying with us, why you made a reservation again? and why you didn't tell us about your problem while you are staying with us??? this is not a honest feedback. kind regards