Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Avoid at all Costs

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I was suggested by the Car rental company in Amman and ended up at this miserable place. Filthy cold room and Stinky bathroom.....
4 out of 5
by olivera from Belgrad srbija

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I wos wheri satisfay with evrithing.
3 out of 5
by Melanie from Port Hardy, Canada

Petra

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was less then 3 minutes to the gates of Petra. There is good Wi-Fi in the lobby but not in the rooms. From what I could see of the other hotels in Petra this one was the same as any other except the resorts but it's closer then most. Breakfast was a standard breakfast for the region, bread, hummus, labbnah, eggs. If your looking for a simple place close to the gates this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

its OK

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: all is ok
Location: great
I think its fine if you are on a budget. Its close to the visitors centre. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is big, very nice and kind staff. The bad thing, the visa dataphone wasnt working, and they charged me a little more than what I booked online but i was fine with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to entrance to Petra

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Clean, simple, friendly staff. Exactly what we expected for the cost. We'd stay here again. I'd recommend eating dinner at the Red Cave restaurant down the street rather than the hotel if you want to taste the local cuisine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Part-time gypsy from World traveler

Affordable, Respectable and Friendly

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Pros: The humble coziness
Cons: Sometimes smoking in the front desk area.
Location: Excellent location for Petra, especially after your arduous hike!
Hotel is quaint, there is a certain feeling of being at a friend of a friend's house--like you don't know them well, but they take good care of you. Be unassuming and you will enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sun Set Hotel Petra - Close to Petra's entrance

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels
Cheap and basic. Very close to Petra's entrance and a flat level, which helps after a day hiking. Stayed in the refurbished part of the hotel, the bed was good and the air conditioned worked. However the bath leaked a lot, so after a shower the all bathroom was wet. The breakfast was basic and the staff could try to smile sometimes. Near to some nice restaurants. Overall a ok place, not to stay for longer than 2 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Best location

Posted Apr 3, 2011
Very good choice for the price