Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NAGOYA

寒いのにエアコン、オイルヒーターを稼働してくれませんでした。

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: 暖房設備を絶対に稼働してくれないこと。
12月下旬で、屋外は0℃前後と寒いので、何度もスタッフにお願いしましたが、エアコン、オイルヒーターを稼働してくれませんでした。 Wi-Fiも遅く不安定で、屋根の下のベッドでコートを着て寝ました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Avoid at all Costs

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I was suggested by the Car rental company in Amman and ended up at this miserable place. Filthy cold room and Stinky bathroom.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its OK

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: all is ok
Location: great
I think its fine if you are on a budget. Its close to the visitors centre. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is big, very nice and kind staff. The bad thing, the visa dataphone wasnt working, and they charged me a little more than what I booked online but i was fine with it.
4 out of 5
by Part-time gypsy from World traveler

Affordable, Respectable and Friendly

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Pros: The humble coziness
Cons: Sometimes smoking in the front desk area.
Location: Excellent location for Petra, especially after your arduous hike!
Hotel is quaint, there is a certain feeling of being at a friend of a friend's house--like you don't know them well, but they take good care of you. Be unassuming and you will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Best location

Posted Apr 3, 2011
Very good choice for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

OK for what are paying - 100 yards to the entrance to Petra

Posted Dec 22, 2010
Basic hotel near the entrance to Petra. Management and staff smoke, which is noticable in lobby and can drift to some of the rooms. Good value for the money. Basic Jordanian breakfast, with enough pita bread and cheese to pack a lunch to take into Petra saving $$$.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great location, reasonable price

Posted Sep 7, 2010
The best feature of the hotel was it's location: about 5 minutes walk from the Petra entrance. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room and shower clean, beds comfortable, breakfast plenty, WiFi available in the lobby, grochery store next door. The only disappointment was the AC in the room which was one rotating fan on the wall. Being there in the middle of the summer it just wasn't enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Petra Perfect

Posted Apr 18, 2010
The location was about as good as it gets! When it says a 5 minute walk to the Petra Gates - it literally means a 5 minute walk. The location also allows easy access to restaurants and a pub next door. The rooms were very, very simple (but they were clean) and the TV didn't work - but who needs a TV when you can sit on the roof top terrace and watch the sun set. The staff were friendly and ensured that ice was on hand when needed for our drinks. The breakfast was also very simple but good enough to fill you up. Petra is the type of place you spend most of your time out and about - so this simple, cheap hotel suited us perfectly.