Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ozgur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer in this nice little town. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean, and the breakfast pretty good !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay in this small hotel. We had a large comfortable room .The hotel is in an excellent location and free parking was available on the street 150 metres awayStaff at the hotel were very obliging and helpful and breakfast was quite good. We were surprised that both restaurants in town were closed on Monday evening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leah from Connecticut

Friendly staff, great location in the village.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a family reunion, and the staff at Hotel Residenza Petra was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean and relatively spacious, though the showers were very small. The hotel is located right in the heart of the village, a very short walk to the town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nicer than you would expect to find

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Ancient outside, modern inside.
Cons: No elevator if that is important (but the girl at the reception desk offered to carry our bags upstairs)
Location: See above
Had trouble finding this quaint, ancient mountaintop villiage, but once we did, we were delighted to discover this recently renovated, high quality hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Only problem was only one restaurant in town which was closed. This is not the hotel's fault, but did affect our stay. Ended up getting bread and cheese at little market and eating in our room, which actually was fun. Town was remote, historical, and not ful of other tourists. Views, including of Mt Etna in the distance, are worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quarts from Toronto

great views

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The two receptionists were very accomodating. Enza andConcetta They also spoke good English
5 out of 5
by Dawn

A hidden gem!

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
We were only in for the night but the hotel was pristine. It was hard for me to find but I wasn't planning on my GPS dying in the middle of the night so I wasn't prepared with back up directions. Would highly recommend. Very clean - very sweet staff.
5 out of 5
by hotel residenza petra

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
A charming, well planned hotel...rated 3 star only because it has no elevator or restaurant. Loaded with charm though only 2 1/2 years old. Built to stay in character both inside and out with the medieval village it's located in. Rooms are very clean, large, good mattresses, warm comforters. Bathrooms large, free TV/internet combination. Breakfast and cappuccino included. Front desk helpful and pleasant. 1 block from towns main square, easy street parking 1 block from hotel. Would definitely stay again. Off the beaten track (about 30 minutes from major highway).
5 out of 5
by Andy

Great hotel in a great place

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent stay, and well worth a stopover on a visit to the island.