Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice, traditional hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Staff & breakfast. Good food at the attached restaurant
Location: We went for evening stroll as only there for the night - good views from square by the church
We had a one night stay on way back to Palermo airport - a nice hotel in heart of old town. Quite tricky to find at Sat Nav not good with Sicilian town streets. Nearby free parking. Very friendly staff and great buffet breakfast - the only downside was that the room was rather small (but had massive en suite bathroom).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great interesting place

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accomadations, great breakfast and friendly and interesting hosts. Will definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Excellent everything but the internet system should be better for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great food, relaxing stay, perfectly formed town.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The attached restaurant!
Cons: The staff could be just a touch friendlier.
Location: Walk through the town, wonder it's streets and admire the views.
We stopped here for a night on our drive through the hills. The accommodation was perfect, staff were available but could have been a little friendlier. The B&B has a restaurant attached, don't look anywhere else! The food is superb and to only have to tumble down some stair to bed meant you can really indulge. Plus it was packed full of locals (reserve a table at check in!), a good sign, no?
4 out of 5
by Toby from Uk

The Castle?

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
A nice one night stay, wasn't the easiest to get in- we arrived in the evening following directions and two different doors lay in front of us(perhaps we were at the back) both of which were closed and all the telephone numbers rang out or didn't connect, was about 20mins until someone let us in. Once in hotel is as appears in pictures, no problems. Narrow streets for driving but parked easily enough, few places to eat late at night but we got pizza out a friendly sports bar. Nice old building-not sure it would count as a castle though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

A highlight of our Sicilian trip

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Food was fabulous; parking is challenging but when a spot was not available near the door, there were always spots in a piazza nearby. Hotel is sited so that walking is first choice to all in-town attractions. We would select this hotel again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by isabelle from lyon

Un B &B que nous recommandons.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre spacieuse et très agréable, literie parfaite. Calme absolu. Petit déjeuner excellent. Avons apprécié la possibilité de dîner aussi sur place. Lieu que nous recommandons.
5 out of 5
by Brillat from France

Remarquable

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Service agréable,gentillesse et restaurant spécialité de pizzas dont le pizzaiolo est champion du monde de pizzas les chambres sont super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014