Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Calm boutique hotel in a prestigious neighbourhood

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, intimate character, obliging and enthusiastic young staff.
Cons: In our room the television was small and the make-up mirror was inaccessible because the night-table was in the way.
Location: Easy access to the centre of the city by Metro. Peter and Paul fortress is close.
This is a small hotel with charming character a little outside the hustle and bustle of Nevsky. It has a certain quirkiness, but the facilities are excellent and the staff very obliging. The restaurant is excellent and serves fine original dishes, especially seafood, with a carefully selected winelist. Note that there is no elevator, which might be a problem for some visitors. We would gladly return to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Mary hotel was quite comfortable and very nice for the price. I went with my father, whose dream it was to go to Russia, and we had an excellent time. St Petersburg was the highlight and this hotel was a great base for exploring it. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was nice. The staff were very nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to leave a feedback. Great to know that the location and breakfast were perfect for you, also we are happy to hear that you liked our comfort rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's a bit of a walk from all the main attractions; however, staying in the quiet neighborhood has its own charms as well. If you're in the area, please try out the Rosemary Restaurant downstairs....I'm still drooling over their lamb dish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to leave a feedback.We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and you enjoyed our location, service and comfort. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Jay from U.S

Good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the money, large room and very friendly service. Free breakfast and great WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay again and for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and you enjoyed our breakfast, service and comfort. We hope to see you again next time in Spb!
5 out of 5
by Gareth from caerwent

great stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
first class,very friendly staff who were english specking,great help
5 out of 5
by Brian from New Orleans

wonderful place

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fantastic place for every reason: proximity to sights, cleanliness, helpful staff, and comfort.
5 out of 5
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by B.

Een aanrader

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Keurig hotel, kleinschalig, correcte service in een heerlijk rustige buurt voor een acceptabele prijs. Buiten het centrum, maar belangrijke bezienswaardigheden toch goed lopend te bereiken. Uitstekend visrestaurant bij het hotel. Ook allerlei eetgelegenheden in de buurt. Kortom, wat ons betreft een aanrader.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Schönes kleines Hotel nahe dem Zentrum von St. Petersburg. Sehr freundliches, englischsprechendes Personal.
3 out of 5
by Matti from Imatra

Vaatimaton keskinkertainen hotelli

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Respa rappukäytävässä,vaikea saada edes matkalaukkua mihikään sisäänkirjoituksen ajaksi.4 kerrosta eikä hissiä.Huone vaatimaton mutta siisti,ei edes tuolia mihin olisi voinut laittaa vaatteet.Aamupala myös vaatimaton sinänsä ihan mielyttävässä pikku ravintolassa,vaikea ymmärtää arvostelujen 4-5 tähteä.