Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wing Kwan

Lovely service and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Mary hotel located quite area which give me good sleep every night. I love their staircase (but it will be hard when you bring your luaggage by walking stair) On ground floor - Rose Mary restaurant, the food is nice. From hotel to metro station Gorkovskaya just about 8 minutes walk. Because I get a early flight when I leave, I'm so graceful your staff prepare the take away breakfast for me, lovely! In Russia, Don't believe the guy hanging with a tag "official taxi driver", they are cheating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Wing Kwan! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Mary Hotel. Thank you for your kind words about staff’s work. Your warm review of RoseMary restautant is also very much appreciated! We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Mary Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Calm boutique hotel in a prestigious neighbourhood

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, intimate character, obliging and enthusiastic young staff.
Cons: In our room the television was small and the make-up mirror was inaccessible because the night-table was in the way.
Location: Easy access to the centre of the city by Metro. Peter and Paul fortress is close.
This is a small hotel with charming character a little outside the hustle and bustle of Nevsky. It has a certain quirkiness, but the facilities are excellent and the staff very obliging. The restaurant is excellent and serves fine original dishes, especially seafood, with a carefully selected winelist. Note that there is no elevator, which might be a problem for some visitors. We would gladly return to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Mary hotel was quite comfortable and very nice for the price. I went with my father, whose dream it was to go to Russia, and we had an excellent time. St Petersburg was the highlight and this hotel was a great base for exploring it. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was nice. The staff were very nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to leave a feedback. Great to know that the location and breakfast were perfect for you, also we are happy to hear that you liked our comfort rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's a bit of a walk from all the main attractions; however, staying in the quiet neighborhood has its own charms as well. If you're in the area, please try out the Rosemary Restaurant downstairs....I'm still drooling over their lamb dish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to leave a feedback.We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and you enjoyed our location, service and comfort. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Jay from U.S

Good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the money, large room and very friendly service. Free breakfast and great WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay again and for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and you enjoyed our breakfast, service and comfort. We hope to see you again next time in Spb!
5 out of 5
by Gareth from caerwent

great stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
first class,very friendly staff who were english specking,great help
5 out of 5
by Brian from New Orleans

wonderful place

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fantastic place for every reason: proximity to sights, cleanliness, helpful staff, and comfort.
5 out of 5
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christina

Väldigt trevligt hotell, bra läge.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfekt läge, trevlig personal, frukosten ganska ok. Fläkten i badrummet låter väldigt mycket. Hotellet saknar hiss (4 våningar). Bodde där med maken och en vuxen son. Kommer säkerligen att åka tillbaka till samma hotell nästa gång. Ett "stenkast" från spårvagnshållplats och gångavstånd till tunnelbana. Personalen kan hjälpa till att beställa taxi. Wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Christina. Thank you very much for your review.We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and want to choose it for the next time.Thanks for kind words about our staff work. Unfortunately, we do not have elevator, but we have information about this at all web-sites. We will be happy to see you again. Best regards, Mary Hotel
4 out of 5
by Carin

Litet hotell med stort rum

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Jättebra område med promenadavstånd till Peter och Paul fortet samt metrostation Gor'kovskaya, linje 2. Linje 2 går till stationen Moskovskaya där flygbussarna går. Finns myggor i området men fönstren har nät och på rummet finns även en "mygglampa" så det blir inget problem. Lite annorlunda continental frukost, något hårda sängar men sköna kuddar. Skulle gärna bo på Mary Hotel igen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Carin. Thanks for your review. It is nice to know that you liked location and comfort of our rooms. We actively try to cope with mosquitoes. We are looking forward to see you in Mary Hotel again. Best regards, Mary Hotel.