Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sharron Halls from Lovely views but lots of steps on the way back from the beach!

fantastic views!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
well looked after rooms. very clean. helpful owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great setting in a great town

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
In a beautiful town it seemed as though we had almost the best view available. We pulled into the parking lot that was more accurately described as an olive grove and were greeted by our host. He brought out Prsut and Cheese as well as some homemade wine and we discussed our drive in as he gathered the details needed. We had an apartment on the 3rd floor with a balcony and an amazing view of the bay. The room was nice and had A/C if it were to be hot. He gave us the shortcut down to the beach (great inside info) and was there to help if you had any questions. Everything about our stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again and again...

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic view, good value, and amazing owner/manager. I highly recommend this place. Upon arrival we were greeted with wine, cheese and prosciutto, and a great chat with the owner. He truly welcomed us and made us feel like his home was our home. It's a little hard to find and kind of a tight squeeze for car, but well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay views are to die for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Clean. Cozy and comfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hard to find but worth it. Relaxing atmosphere. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Derbyshire

Petrovac Stay in Medin

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The view from our balcony was stunning. We were greeted with a glass of local wine and cheese. The owner was very accommodating. Location was a short walk to the beach and all restaurants,at the end of the bay is a fabulous cafe with loungers and sea wall . We should have booked this particular apartment for longer Petrovac . Next time we will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Would stay again

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Would absolutely recommend. Great location with nearby buses and taxis into near by tourist spots. Place is like heaven on earth
5 out of 5
by Peter from Hampshire

Excellent host

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Appartement. Was very clean, everyting was there that you wanted, host offered us a glass of his own wine as a welcome gesture, very nice. Good location although Petrovac is on a hill and the walk down to beach and restaurants involves quite a few steps. Overall very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantwich

Lovely apartments, welcoming hosts but not easy to

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in August 2013. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly offering wine on our arrival. Our room was spotless well furnished and had a great view. The beach (crowded In August) was only a 5 min walk away. Only downside is its difficult to find unless you ring when you arrive in petrovac- having said that he arrived within 5 mins of us calling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Up on a hill with a nice view

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
Great apartment, smaller than it looks in the pictures. Beautiful views of the town, friendly and helpful people. Delicious wine! Parking available...which is quite helpful in this town!