Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia usa

Be weary of the morning staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Never came acros such unprofessional staff particularly the lady in the morning when we were checking out. She was outright hostile and even threatened to charge $50 for the key card that we lost but fortunately found. pictures are a classic oversell and the now is anything but nice. Stay there if you are stranded in the wilderness of Montenegro otherwise save your money
5 out of 5
by Alexey

Perfect

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect hotel, great area
5 out of 5
by Dermot

Tumbs up!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel located in a great location close to the beach and the main promenade in Petrovac. The staff are friendly and it has private parking. It has a new feel, the hotel and rooms are spotless clean and has great facilities - pool (indoor & outdoor), spa centre, baths etc. It owns or is associated with an excellent seafront restaurant - the ambassador. Overall they have a nice breakfast buffet, the food was pretty good, however we found some of the pastries a bit stale. We enjoyed our relaxing stay at the hotel and indeed in Petrovac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from White Salmon, WA

Nice Hotel near the Beach

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Good location near the beach and boardwalk. Clean spacious room. Friendly staff. Beautiful ocean view.
Cons: Worn carpet could be replaced. Could set up a yellow jacket trap to remove the pesky insects
Location: Lots of tacky tourist shopping. Some restaurants too were not inviting. The ones we did go in (Russian owned) were good, although not cheap
First time to Montenegro, opted to stay at this resort and also in another city for several days. This hotel is situated like many in this town right near the beach and boardwalk. The hotel parking lot is up a narrow side street which can be populated with many cars, so if you drive yourself, like we did, go up and honk so they'll let you in. There is a parking barrier they need to lift. The hotel itself is very nice. Reception and the hotel staff very friendly. I couldn't find much to fault with exception of some dirty worn carpet near the elevators that was unsightly. Otherwise the hotel was well kept, modern and nice. Our room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the ocean. Nice balcony to have coffee or tea. I opted for the more upscale room as it was near the season end and was affordable. The breakfast was sufficient served buffet style. Only annoying thing was the yellow jacket insects that were hungry for our food too! So sitting outside at times was fight. There is a restaurant associated with the hotel that you get a 10% discount to eat in, down below near the board walk. The food was good there. so yes, try it for one night. Otherwise that are so many restaurants on the boardwalk that were hungry for customers decent seafood isn't a problem.. We did have some drinks and dessert at the bar several nights. Service was excellent. My girl friend used the spa. She was very pleased with the massage and soak she had. Prices was typical for resorts but worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from İstanbul Turkey

Nice Hotel but there is no beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice Hotel but there is no beach. The beach is public beach. It's very crowded. Hotel's swimming pool is ver small. The Rooms are locsted in the fırat Floor no seaview at all
4 out of 5
by Anna from Lublin

nice place for stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
good location just 3 minutes from the promenade; rooms not big but comfortable; only Russian channels on TV. Breakfast was nice, but the staff had to be asked to bring food when something was finished.
4 out of 5
by Aleksandr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Esperienza molto positiva, struttura ottima.
4 out of 5
by philippe from Paris

Très bon hôtel à petrovac.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est vraiment bien, les équipements sont très corrects mais la ville de petrovac a souffert de la promotion immobilière et tout charme s'est envolé.
3 out of 5
by EMRE from İstanbul

Mecbur değilseniz bir kez daha düşünün

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ingilizce bilmeyen ve hiç bir yardımı olmayan otel görevlisinin bahşiş için devamlı olarak bizimle gezinmesi ilk izlenim olarak hoş bir giriş olmadı. Son sabah havaalanına yetişeceğimiz için 07:00 yerine 06:30'da kahvaltıya indiğimizde ve bu durumumuzu izah etmemize rağmen hiç bir yardım yaklaşımı görmeyip bir de konaklamamızın kahvaltılı olup olmadığının sorgulanması da ilk izlenimin her zamanki gibi doğru olduğunu bize gösterdi. Güleryüzlü olmayan personeli ile servis kalitesi yüksek değil. Bomboş otoparka günde 10Euro almaları da cabası.