Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Wisconsin

Through Traveler Stops for the Night

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location relative to Interstate Highway and distance from major city congestion. Friendly staff.
Cons: Update the room facilities. ie CARPET.
Location: Unknown: Late check-in and early departure. One night stay. easy access.
The room was booked ahead from home. Travel was on a trip and passing through. I was tired upon arrival. Easy on and off of the interstate. Motel was part of a restaurant / truck stop / motel complex. Motel was busy. Older rooms, but clean and comfortable. Motel room was quiet but close to interstate traffic. Staff was friendly and courteous. Usual free breakfast items provided. I would use this facility again. Value is always based on price compared to expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by thanks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us hope you come see us again Loretta Barnes General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This is a no frills stay. Excellent staff and a true hot breakfast. Have stayed before and will stay again. Hot tub is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Needs Updating

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were in town for a funeral and didn't want to spend a bunch of cash on a room that we were only going to sleep and shower in. The hotel and rooms could use a little updating. There were bunches of cigarette burns all over the carpet in the room and we had a non-smoking room. The HVAC unit didn't work properly - the temperature knob was stuck and even when we forced it to turn it didn't change anything. The bed was comfortable. The water pressure and water temperatures were good. A good variety of TV channels were available. The smell of the room was fine, no must or mildew smell. They have a continental breakfast, but we did not do the breakfast. They didn't offer an additional Wyndham Hotel Group discount with our corporate code, which is the first time we have had an issue getting an additional discount with a Super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peavely Mo

Cheap , but u get wat u pay for

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Motel was close to where I was , used it before , but seems to be on the down hill or may it was the date it had was on down hill lol , the motel is for truckers & fuckters & I m not a trucker ,!it was just wat I needed but it really needs updated !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for the price, but nothing fancy

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
was a good a stay for a quick overnight trip, nothing fancy just a place to stay. only hiccup was we wanted a nonsmoking room and didn't get it. and when I asked for another room they said they didn't have any available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a great place to stay. Convenient and close to everything we were looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and accommodating ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

So bad I left after 2 hours...

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: I had to drive through a truck stop to get to the dingy hotel with a tiny parking lot
They didn't have the king bed I reserved. I walked into the room and was overwhelmed with a musty smell. There were lots of stains on the carpet - big ones. Cigarette burn in the sheets, dirty toothpick on the floor right by my feet when I was using the toilet. The bed started moving and the hammering started. I left.