Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East of England, UK

Affordable but good

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: For a "budget" hotel, this is a good buy. Our room was well-appointed, with a comfortable bed, and clean. We found the staff were appropriately welcoming and helpful, and we'd go out of our way to stay here again.
Cons: The area can be a bit noisy from a nearby club, but it seems to quieten down before 9 or 10 PM.
Location: Pevensey Bay is on the coast. Nearby, you can find Pevensey Castle, Hastings and Battle Abbey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Perfectly located Budget friendly.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Arrived no prob, very easy to find. Free parking. Hotel is also a pub so you might expect some noise, but several doors separate rooms from the humdrum of the pub. Room was basic but immaculate, a phase up upgrading means some rooms are modern but others awaiting a facelift. Brekkie 8-9 daily which sounds restrictive but it's a pub, needs to function as a pub, and at £59 for s single room summer rate B&B tariff I had NO complaints at all to be at table for 8.30 to get several tea refills and a cracking full breakfast (cereals on offer too). Owner very friendly and engaging - couldn't do enough to ensure a happy stay. Don't expect the Savoy but I'd definitely stay again if heading in the Pevensey direction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ett litet trevligt hotell men bra personal nära stranden. Byn i övrigt var väldigt liten och hade inte mycket att erbjuda.
5 out of 5
by Glen


Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely Great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for 1 night

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night. The staff were very pleasant, but the hotel was in great need of updating/refurbishment. We were told not to look at the bed base as there were rips right round it. We were told they had been taking pictures & sending to head office to try & get things done for an update. I found the mattress ok but a bit soft. I didn't get the best nights sleep. The bathroom was clean & better. The tea/coffee & biscuits were fine. We had an evening meal there which was ok, but could do with a bit more flavour as I found it a bit bland. I was not keen on my dessert. Breakfast was adequate, I had a small box of cereal & a cooked breakfast, orange juice & tea. We had a tv in the room & wifi.
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly. The price including breakfast was very good. Breakfast was lovely and the room was comfortable.
Cons: Outside of the building was tired looking.
Location: Beach nearby and Eastbourne only about 2 miles away.
Near to where we were visiting. Stayed for one night. Out bathroom was separate to our room but not a problem as this was explained before we visited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not up to the standard of a 3 star hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and the manageress and barman were polite and friendly.
Cons: The rooms need a thorough deep clean and the shower needs updating. New bedspreads would be an improvement.
Location: Good location near the beach and easy to get to other local areas by car.
We had booked a twin room but were given a family room which was charged at a much higher rate than had been confirmed by email from Expedia. The shower was temperamental sometimes going cold while we were using it and the water pressure was poor. The headboard was not fixed to the single bed. The wardrobe door had come away from its hinge and not fixed during our stay even though we pointed it out. There were cobwebs and dust under the beds. The bedding was clean and changed but the bedspreads were tatty with threads around the edges. However, the beds were comfortable. The bar area was fine but 2 large TV screens were left on quite loud all the time so there was no quiet area to sit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
A good basic budget hotel.Meals in restaurant well cooked and appetising.Breakfast selection a little thin [fresh fruit would have been nice]Room furnishings a bit shabby cupboard door broken .2 nights stayed. The weather was cold but hotel comfortably warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The reception from the staff was nice and friendly, and the service was good. The room was large and airy, with large bay windows, plenty of storage for clothing.