Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: not really
Location: hastings is so close,eastbourne to
good location,good hotel,close to many important towns
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice traditional hotel practically on the beach of Pevensey Bay; very friendly staff, good parking facilities and very close to shops and transport to Eastbourne and beyond
5 out of 5
by Susan G

Old English Pub

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
A pub stay out of the city. A great addition to our travel. This is a typical old English pub with rooms above. The rooms are not fancy nor luxurious. However, this was the perfect place for us to stay. Right on the English Channel. We were very comfortable, had all the amenities we needed. The staff was superb. The manager took the time to visit with us. He even ran down the street to get Grandma hot chocolate when the car had none. The hotel overall made us feel right at home. And of course a few pints with the locals is always important fun. Fantastic
4 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay pity no food during stay.
4 out of 5
by lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
stayed here for 2 nights ...staff were very friendly and attentive ..nothing was too much trouble ...food was excellent we had breakfast lunch and dinner so all good meals ...room was clean and tidy but was tired in need of a makeover which I'm sure the owner has in hand ...would definitely stay here again ...thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East of England, UK

Affordable but good

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: For a "budget" hotel, this is a good buy. Our room was well-appointed, with a comfortable bed, and clean. We found the staff were appropriately welcoming and helpful, and we'd go out of our way to stay here again.
Cons: The area can be a bit noisy from a nearby club, but it seems to quieten down before 9 or 10 PM.
Location: Pevensey Bay is on the coast. Nearby, you can find Pevensey Castle, Hastings and Battle Abbey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed talking to them in the pub below. The food was very good. We would definitely go back to this hotel if we are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon

wonderful

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
really beautiful old pub. close to everything. friendly staff excellent food. will definitely recommend and would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels