Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay area

Stayed here many times

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Inside the hotel it is QUIET. It has been quiet every single time I've stayed at this hotel. The breakfast is filling enough and tasty enough.
Cons: The noise in the parking lot, which may have been an unusual event. It was the normal quiet Friday and really BAD well beyond 2 am on Saturday night.
Location: Great location for everything in the Milwaukee area and a ton of restaurants nearby.
However, this visit included a weekend stay, and the parking lot area, despite the horrible weather, was beyond noisy and we were kept awake and woken up by endless car doors slamming and vehicles peeling away. This was the first and only negative experience ever at this hotel. So we will ask for a room on the other side of the hotel the next time we stay at this hotel. And we WILL stay at this hotel again. Previously, we have rated this hotel a 5 overall. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, United States of America

Awesome!!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Quick check-in, friendly atmosphere, clean rooms. Decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great service. Thank you. Very welcoming although I checked in early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great price!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, accommodating and polite staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: The sign on the back of the hotel is grammatically incorrect...I would fix that - change 'passed' to 'past'.
Location: Shopping nearby, restaurants, and right off the interstate.
The hotel staff and the Assistant Manager, Kelly, were very helpful. I booked a room for one night and then realized that I needed to stay the night before as well. I booked that room several weeks later. I called and Kelly was able to get me in the same room for both nights. He was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Hotel Near Places to Eat

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Rooms could use some upgrading.
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
To start with the hotel was in the back corner of a shopping center and a little hard to find from the main road. The hotel has plenty of parking. The check in was quick and easy. The staff were average on the friendly scale, room for improvement. The room was average quite, I was on the 1st floor and could people talking outside the window. The AC was a little noisy too. The room was clean and the beds were just okay. Not bad, not great. The room looks pretty nice, but when you look a little bit closer you see areas that need some work. They have a nice looking indoor pool, that I did not have a chance to try. They have a continental breakfast that is pretty good. This was a business trip and overall it was pretty good stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Only option

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Location: I have never seen hotel that was as hard to get to as this. There was no street to hotel or signage. Had to go thru parking lot of others business.
A late scheduled meeting last me with few options. The ONLY room available within 15 miles of my meeting where I had heard of the brand was this property. Arrived at 3 pm to check in. Waited 5 minutes with no one at desk. Noticed that door to back office was propped open with towel. Whistled loudly. Do not know if desk clerk was sleeping or watching TV but my whistle caused her to come out. Room had recently been renovated and was good. However bedside light did not work but clock next to light worked. I pulled out the bed and found half of the electric socket was dead. Switched the clock and light plugs and light worked but clock did not. Light was more important than clock so did without clock. Remade bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Reasonably priced hotel that was relatively close to the State Fair. Room was renovated and comfortable and the free breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to change the breakfast once as a while

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overall nice place to stay. The staff was not very friendly more worried about being outside smoking and hanging out with people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean looking

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A had a very nice quiet night witch is really rear