Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice free buffet breakfast although they did have a little trouble keeping uo with the peak rush. But it wad free so that was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too humid

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: Temperature or humidity level, get a dehumidifier if necessary
Nice location and staff was friendly but the room was so humid....it just felt wet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Adequate for a short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location; the mattresses were great.
Cons: Floor in the room was dirty; funny alcove in the bathroom could be shelved to increase bathroom storage for toiletries, etc.
Location: Close to Carroll, restaurants east of the motel, shopping at Brookfield Square, Mayfair, Miller park baseball, the zoo...
Check in was like dealing with an unhappy automaton -- no greeting, no personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Nice hotel and great breakfast!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and quiet it was. No doors banging all night was awesome! The bed wasn't that comfortable and they definitely need to buy new pillows, but it was a decent stay. The breakfast was good and they kept it well-stocked and very clean. I would definitely recommend staying!
2 out of 5
by Randy

Race weekend

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like someone had tried to cover up cigarette smell. I should've went to desk immediately. I waited til next morning and was told they couldn't help me. I was told to call the manager. By the time I called manager She was gone for the day. I tried again the next evening and was again told nothing could be done. So I contacted Hotels.com and was given a refund on the spot. ButI had to endure another night in that room. If I stay there again I would immediately go to the desk. But, I'm probably not going back.
4 out of 5
by Adrienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
We were there for the US OPEN and received a welcome bag and information on the area which was nice. The room did have a fridge which was helpful. Nice breakfast to start our day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels