Featured Image
Featured Image

Get an overview of this hotelFamily-friendly hotel with water park and restaurant

Location

This family-friendly Pewaukee hotel is within 3 mi (5 km) of Waukesha County Expo Center and Two Brothers Wines. Monkey Joe's and Pewaukee Lake Beach are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Hotel Features

Along with a water park (surcharge), this hotel has a restaurant and a fitness center. Free WiFi in public areas and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a bar/lounge, a snack bar/deli, and a spa tub are onsite.

Room Amenities

All 187 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Room service, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers are among the other amenities available to guests.

Renovations & Closures

The following facilities are closed until further notice:
  • Swimming pool

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

In addition to a water park (surcharge), Country Springs Hotel features a waterslide and a spa tub. The hotel offers a restaurant and a snack bar/deli. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. A computer station is located on site and high-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.

Event facilities measuring 40000 square feet (3600 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers a fitness center, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. Onsite self parking is complimentary.

  • Arcade/game room 
  • Total number of rooms - 187 
  • Number of floors - 4 
  • Bar/lounge 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Conference space 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Express check-out 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Tours/ticket assistance 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Water park access (surcharge) 
  • Waterslide 
  • Computer station 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Meeting rooms 21 
  • Garden 
  • Terrace 
  • Picnic area 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Restaurant 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Free self parking 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 40000 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 3600 
  • Number of meeting rooms - 20 
  • Conference center 
  • Snack bar/deli 
  • Spa tub 
  • Wedding services 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Waterslide  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Snack bar/deli  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Arcade/game room  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  
  • Cribs/infant beds (complimentary)  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Premium TV channels 
  • Pay movies 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Free weekday newspaper 
  • Phone 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Microwave 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Desk 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 

Where to Eat

Full breakfasts are available for a surcharge and are served each morning.

Wildflowers Restaurant - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Coppers Pub and Grill - This pub serves lunch, dinner, and light fare.

Wet Your Whistle Lounge - Onsite bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a water park (surcharge), a spa tub, and a fitness center.

Children under 16 years old are not allowed in the spa tub without adult supervision.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby 
  • Basketball on site 

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 
  • Roll-in shower 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 4 PM

Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Fees

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Breakfast fee: between USD 0.00 and USD 12.00 per person (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night
  • A facilities fee includes use of:
- Water park
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

We should mention

The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Great place for a quick family getaway

4 out of 5
by from Appleton
Posted Jan 24, 2017
Kids loved the waterpark. Rooms and hotel is dated and badly in need of upgrades. However, staff have EXCELLENT customer service skills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Director of Marketing and Water Park Sales
GRUDE, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear your kids loved the water park and that you felt the staff had excellent customer service skills. Tiffany Woodward
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel

4 out of 5
by from Milwaukee,WI
Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel was overall pretty nice. Our room was small compared to others we've visited but still nice. The restaurants were awesome and Joey our server was so cool! The guy was very warm and welcoming and made my 4/5 year old laugh. Checking in and out was speedy and you were told about specials right away. We got an upgrade for waterpark passes right away and told we could use them even after check out. Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Director of Marketing and Water Park Sales
leshia, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your positive comments about our restaurant, check-in process, and water park. I have passed your feedback along to our team and will let Joey know what an impact he had on your experience. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
Was this review helpful to you?

Waterpark is fun, everything else is just OK

2 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 12, 2017
Was very disappointed to find out that when you book through external sites (Expedia) it doesn't include the waterpark. The walls are paper thin. The front lobby was locked in the morning where you couldn't even check out without walking outside and around. While we waited by the locked door to talk to the front desk, the staff continued to walk by and completely ignored us. My 4 year old lost her wrist band so we had to wait in the freezing cold lobby to get a replacement, which is fine but the front desk worker ignored us while she was helping another couple check in without even acknowledging us with a friendly nod or "I will be right with you". When she did help us she was very nice but simply handed us a new wrist band - no questions asked. It would have been appreciated if she would have politely excused herself for just a moment to get us the new wristband while she was checking in the other couple (who had expired coupons, etc. to discuss) instead of having us stand in the lobby wearing swimsuits. The rooms were ok - not at all the high-end experience that align with the rates. Overall - the waterpark is fun but if it weren't for that we wouldn't consider booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Tiffany Woodward
Thank you for the review and feedback on your stay. Regarding your comment about the surcharge to add water park admission, Water Park wristbands are not included with rooms booked on 3rd party sites as some customers prefer to book a room only. There is information on the booking site regarding this policy and I am sorry if there was any confusion. As for your comment about the lobby door, please know that the front door to the hotel is never locked and the desk is staffed 24 hours a day. What you were referring to is the front door to the water park entrance which does get locked when the park is closed. Finally, we are glad that your family felt the water park was fun and hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
by from US
Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel all right our room was located above the pool area chlorine was so strong I ended up with an allergy reaction and sinus allergies I had a miserable time with the grandkids
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Director of Marketing and Water Park Sales
C: I am sorry to hear about the issue you encountered during your visit and wish we would have had the opportunity to address your concern while you were here. Please don't ever hesitate to let one of our managers know if there is ever anything we can to help make your stay enjoyable. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 28, 2016
Minus the poop being in the hotels indoor pool. The stay was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Director of Marketing and Water Park Sales
Carmaleetha, Thank you for the five star review. We are glad your stay was awesome! Regarding your comment about the indoor pool, unfortunately we sometimes encounter “potty accidents". Our staff is trained to treat any and all incidents with the guest’s health and welfare in mind. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
Was this review helpful to you?

There was bugs and the continental was horrible.

1 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 8, 2016
Should get a big fat zero! Never going back! It was disgusting. Dirty sheets on the beds and all they served for breakfast was cereal and coffee cake not a good breakfast. The water park didn't open till 10 a.m. Very unsatisfactory. Horrible place don't recommend it at all. If your looking for a good waterpark resort go to key lime cove. Also don't book on here doesn't include water passes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Director of Marketing and Water Park Sales
heather, Thank you for the review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy you recent visit to the Country Springs Hotel and wish we would have had the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay. Regarding you comment about water park admission, you are correct that water park wristbands are not included with rooms booked on any 3rd party sites as some customers prefer to book a room only. There is information on the booking site regarding this policy and I apologize for any confusion. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by from Wi
Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: WATER PARK was very fun and well maintained.Hotel was very clean and comfortable
Cons: Lobby where restrooms located outside water park was very chilly.
Location: Bike trails expo center and shopping in historic district downtown Waukesha
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Director of Marketing and Water Park Sales
Carol, We are happy to hear you felt the water park was fun and that the hotel was clean and comfortable. As for your comment regarding the locker rooms being a little chilly, I have shared your feedback with our maintenance team. Thank you for choosing Country Springs Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
Was this review helpful to you?

Sleep well but selection of breakfast items

4 out of 5
by from US
Posted Oct 29, 2016
Breakfast was a disappointment I was expecting to be able to eat something ihat would tide me over to lunch but there was nothing warm. The selection was very poor. Slept well and it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Director of Marketing and Water Park Sales
Cindy, Thank you for the four star review. We are happy to hear you slept well during your stay and that you felt your guest room was clean. As for your comments about breakfast, please know that I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage team. Thank you again, Tiffany Woodward
Was this review helpful to you?

Very dated hotel, not worth price

2 out of 5
by from Central Wisconsin
Posted Oct 10, 2016
The 60's called, they want their hotel and decor back. Half an hour after checking in, housekeeping keyed into our room without knocking or announcing themselves. We've stayed at nicer hotels in the Milwaukee metro area for 1/3 the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Director of Marketing and Water Park Sales
Nate, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay and that you didn't didn't feel your guest room was a good value. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
Was this review helpful to you?

Country Springs

3 out of 5
by
Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient for the wedding we were attending.
Cons: The pricing was quite expensive for the room and facility accommodations when not utilizing the waterpark facilities.
Location: none visited.
Due to the water park the rooms had a strong chlorine smell. Walls between rooms were very thin, I could hear the next door room occupants conversations' word for word.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Director of Marketing and Water Park Sales
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. While we are happy to hear it was convenient to stay on property so you could attend a wedding here, we are sorry that your guest room did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our team and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
Was this review helpful to you?