Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Nice but Expedia price did not include water park

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I did not like that I had to pay for the water park separately. This is why we booked this hotel. But the stay was good. I only did not like the excessive chlorine in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Tiffany Woodward, Hotel Management
Marina, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I did want to address your comment about the surcharge to add water park admission. Water Park wristbands are not included with rooms booked on 3rd party sites as some customers prefer to book a room only. There is information on the booking site regarding this policy and I am sorry if there was any confusion. We hope you visit us again in the future and again thank you for choosing Country Springs Hotel. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: room size and decent bar/restaurant
Cons: stairs were a bit creeky
Location: It has a waterpark but we did not use it.
Normally a 3.5 star rating would not have been a pick but We were staying here to attend a graduation. We were in the executive lodge in a large very well appointed room. Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant/bar was good with good service. We would stay here again. Great bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Tiffany Woodward, Hotel Management
Dear SJ: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel and that you would stay here again in the future! Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Nice Hotel. Fun and relaxing at the same time.A nice place to get away and have fun. Christmas light show was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Tiffany Woodward, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and were able to enjoy Country Christmas, Wisconsin's Largest Drive Through Lights Display. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sid

2/5, could be better

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was an alright standard room. The facility has a water park. However, the water park tickets were NOT included in the room rate for the weekend. It cost my family an extra $50. I would skip the hotel breakfast buffet. It was tasteless for the amount I paid for 4. The free Wi-Fi was spotty to non existent in my room. It really didn't allow me to get any of my conference work completed in my room. The front desk was well aware of the existing issue. I would give this room a 2/5. It felt like a safe neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Front desk

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Upon checkout I had a few questions for the front desk the lady was rude and dismissive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pewaukee WI

The hotel, was a rip off, hot tub had mold

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The staff was very rude upon, welcoming us to the hotel. First the manager, told us since, we booked through Expedia. We couldnt use the waterpark. Although Expedia showed pictures of waterpark. Its an extra $50. Than, they put us in the wring room w a sight of a roof and two dmall beds. On the slip, w the card. It said they will ask you to leave if you have tattoos. That its a family resort, yelling or profanity will be all reason's to be asked to leave. Than after being put in our king bed room. The manager, suggested calling Expedia about the water park not being included. Which was the only reason we picked out the hotel. As, a couple retreat. I also have a tattoo as a woman on my chest that was exposed, upon check in. Which is a phoniex bird of pride from survived of a fire. I felt discrimination. I called Expedia to tell them, that they never added the waterpark would be another 50$ & wasn't added to the booking. This is the first time I Ever, used Expedia. Expedia said instead of covering the 50$ waterpark fee. As the Manger would ok. They would put 50$ towards the next booking instead. Than the hot tub had mold all around, the metal ring, around the tub where you lay ur back against. Than there was a wedding which in the garden area, next moring was, beer cans full, glass cups w alcohol still in them for children to drink or get hurt by running around in bathing suits. It was horrible staffing, they went against their own policies of a " family resort"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Expedia doesn't include the water park (surcharge applies is noted on their site). As for our policy you referenced, it is not about ALL tattoos or clothing, only those with messages/images that are unfit for a family resort. Your tattoo was not an issue. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with waterpark

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It's a decent place, could use some updating and better WiFi signal. It was nicely cleaned and it was easy access to the pool and waterpark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the property to be clean. We are also glad you were able to use the water park and pool during your stay. I have passed your comments along regarding the WiFi to our team. Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tricia from Belle Plaine, Iowa

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were in meetings but overall very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience and hope to see you again in the future. Tiffany Woodward