Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Staff was nice. Beds too small—definitely not 2 queen beds. Shower heads too short unless everyone is under 5’10. They are remodeling tho, so hopefully some of these things will be a little nicer to qualify for “resort” title.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Misleading

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I was not informed of the major construction that was going on at this hotel which made our stay very uncomfortable we had to walk through a lot of unsafe conditions and also we were not told before booking that the waterpark the reason for us going was closed I felt as if everything was handled extremely incorrectly and this is information guess should know prior to booking also there is a $100 deposit that you are unaware of until you get to the hotel I feel as if this is very unprofessional in so many ways
3 out of 5
by JAMES

nice clean but outdated

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Rooms need to be updated, very clean. Restaurant buffet skimpy on selections. Waterpark is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
JAMES, Thank you for the review on your recent stay. We are happy you felt the water park was great. As for your comment about the guest rooms being updated, please know that we are in the process of undergoing a complete property renovation. We are very excited for our guests to be able to experience the beautiful updates later this year. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
by Frank

Water Park is Great

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I was satisfied. The rooms are dated and need refreshing but the hotel was sold last year and the new owner has started remodeling. The in-house restaurants are blah.If you need a crib (pack and play) bring your own, they do not provide them. The indoor water park is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
Frank, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the water park and that overall you were satisfied with your stay. You are correct that we are in the process of undergoing a complete property renovation. We hope you visit us again later in the year once the renovations are complete. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pewaukee, WI

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool was nice as well
Cons: The rooms were not very big
Location: Country Christmas lights were nice
It was a nice environment and nice staff. People were friendly and the children had lots of fun. Thank you for everything. The waterpark was AWESOME!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
D, Thank you for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Country Christmas Light Display and that you felt the staff was friendly. Additionally, it sounds like you felt the Water Park was "awesome". Looking forward to welcoming you back to the property again soon. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the three star review. We hope to welcome you back to the property again soon. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We were there to celebrate a birthday and to go through the Christmas Light display. Check-in was great. The motel could use a complete upgrading and I understand that will be happening soon. Still, the rooms were clean, large, and tidy. Bed was a little too firm for me. Lighting could be improved, too. We enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and had one of the best fish fries we have had in a long time! The drive around the Christmas display was very nice. A little snow would have been nice, but I don't know who to complain to about that!!! We also took part in the $8 breakfast buffet and it, too, was very good. No time for the pool this stay, but it looked inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Good evening, thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel amenities! We hope to see you again in the future once the renovations have been completed. Enjoy your night! Sincerely, Lindsay, Country Springs Hotel Representative
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Sandra, Thank you for the four star review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
by VESNA

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Vesna, Thank you for the four star review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Hotel with water park

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and made the check in process very easy and quick. My kids really enjoyed the water park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you for the review. I am glad you felt the staff was friendly and that your kids enjoyed the water park. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Tiffany Woodward