Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Tired Hotel in need of a major updating.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything about physical pkant.
Location: Close to Milwaukee but road construction is a major problem.
Very old and tired hotel badly in need of refurbishing. Attached water park attracts lots of families and LOTS of kids running around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great employees!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly employees
Cons: Bathrooms, lighting, iron, and ironing boards.
Location: The hotel has a great waterpark. We didn't adventure out too much as the wedding was at the hotel (very nice). We only went to a couple shops nearby.
We were visiting Pewaukee for a family wedding. The staff went out of their way to make sure that all of our rooms were in order. They were extremely friendly. The hotel is in a great location and has a fabulous waterpark. There are only a couple of things that I noticed need improvement. Their iron and ironing boards are not in very good shape, my family members mentioned the same thing and also their bathrooms could really use an update. We didn't like how there wasn't much room to get ready with the one sink outside of the bathroom and not good lighting at all. The overall experience was very nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
If you want to stay and be active the next day please pick another hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay and wish we would have had an opportunity to address any concerns during your stay. We hope you give us another try in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel but over priced for the room condition. Everything in the room was out dated and below standard . Liked the overall hotel just found the parking and entry and room condition Not worth the money. No
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Please know that we are in the process of undergoing a complete property renovation and hope you give us another try in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The blanket was dirty i a bedbug on my pillow

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room was not cleaned good the blanket was dirty and i found a bedbug in my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our team and wish we would have been able to address your concerns during your stay. Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Pleasant.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access to I-94.
Location: Delafield WI was my actual destination and what a cute and fun town it is. Also, Lapham Peak State Park. Great hiking and fun.
This is a very large hotel with a water park. I did not know this when making reservation. When I checked in, the lobby was very crowded and the hotel was apparently sold out for the weekend. It was a little confusing finding the correct parking lot and I was anticipating it being noisy in the hallways with all the rooms filled with families. I was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was at night and it was easy in and out parking and driveway. The hotel itself is older but was tidy and neat. Has a restaurant but no continental (free) breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
Toni, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. It sounds like the property location, located right off of I-94, was convenient for your trip. Additionally, we are happy to see that you felt the hotel was clean and comfortable. Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East troy, Wisconsin

Like the hotel/bar/wedding facilityou all in one

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a great time comfort and Convenience all in one place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
Gina, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee,wi

No way!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel is older and you can tell in rooms and hall ways. Room smelled of smoke as did hallways. Guest were running around at 2am yelling and screaming. Pool area was s mess. Leaving the water park are towels were thrown everywhere down the hall ways. I did share this info with front desk and all they said was "sorry". I dropped 400 dollars for this?! No way!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
milwaukeemom, Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to the hotel. As for your comment about the age of the rooms and hallways, please know that we are in the process of undergoing a complete property renovation. Regarding your feedback about noise, a member of our security or management team are available to address any noise complaints during quiet hours which are 11pm-7am. Again, we are sorry about your experience and hope that you give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Daniel, Thank you for the four star review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property again in the near future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying there again

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very rude i would ask something and they gave me an attitude like they hated their jobs!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you felt our staff was rude during your visit. Please know that I have shared your review with our management team. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope you reconsider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward