Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Best hotel I've stayed at in a while. I loved the walk-in shower with two shower heads. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was large, the blackout curtains closed completely (very important since my room faced south), and the Wi-Fi was good enough to stream Netflix. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice room and clean hotel. Thin walls and wedding reception was booked. Staff unwilling to try to settle noise or accommodate for other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Would have liked an earlier breakfast as we had to leave before it opened. Also to be competitive would have liked a free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly. This in cludes the front desk, cleaning staff, and the wait staff. Felt comfortable with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison wi

Nice clean hotel and well appointed.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Love the shower and convenience to restaurants, etc. Decor is fabulous. Very sophisticated for a holiday inn.
Cons: walls are a little thin. Felt like people above us we're coming through the floors at times.
Location: great location for shopping, zoo, etc.
love the ambience and decor of this hotel. very nice for a holiday inn. great shower! Very clean and staff are friendly. walls are a little thin and could hear a lot of the noise above us. Have stayed there before and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very nice. I will stay there again if I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: room was nice and clean
The room was HOT and after checking the thermostat 2 hours later it was even hotter (84 degrees). Called the desk to learn the fan had to be off for the air to work. Hot tub was not functioning, pool had a lot of hair in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Well kept, lodge-like atmosphere with great location near many Milwaukee attractions. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice rooms.
Location: Great location on 94 near ball park, downtown Milwaukee, Alpine Valley, Water Street Brewery Delafield.
Nice,well kept hotel in convenient location. Friendly staff. Great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Home base for a Milwaukee weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: The TVs in the fitness center worked, but channels didn't seem to be the same as the room TVs - it could be less difficult to use them.
Location: Miller Park, State Fair Park, Shopping, downtown Milwaukee. Thunder Bay Grille is next door and the Wisconsin Machine Shed family restaurant is close
An annual family tradition with a new lodging twist brought us to the Holiday Inn for a double shot of Wisconsin State Fair and a Brewers v Cardinals game. The room was comfortable and relaxing with a great bed and luxurious shower with two shower heads. The fitness center is well-appointed and the breakfast, while not included in the room charge, was nice and reasonably priced. It's location near our destinations and nice restaurants within walking distance made it a great place to rest and re-group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

beautiful lobby, nice rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: pool, room, lobby, bathrooms, staff...
Cons: Have staff available on the weekend to assist with a phone problem.
We were staying in the area for a grad party. The rooms (especially the bathrooms) were great. Staff was very friendly and courteous. However, we had trouble with the phone in the room. We stayed at the end of the hallway, while my mom stayed at the other end of the hallway (without a cell phone). Staff kept saying that we just had to dial 2 and then the number, but we couldn't get any dial tone and didn't have any for our three day stay. It would have been handy. Other than that, it was a great experience. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool too!