Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Milwaukee

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff. Great shower.
Cons: amenities add a microwave.
Location: great restaurant across the street
Great staff, easy check in. Room was comfortable, great shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Angela M., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Pewaukee. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here. We strive to be the best and provide the best expereince possible for our guests. We are sorry that our amenities did not meet your needs. I will definitely pass on your thoughts about adding microwaves to our corporate office. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Pewaukee and reviewing your stay. We are happy that you had a great experience and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Tennessee

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is very friendly while the bar and common areas are nicely appointed as well.There's a VERY GOOD restaurant a short covered walk away.
Cons: The bed was not the most comfortable, even by Hotel standards and there were signs of "Longevity" in the bathroom etc. Renovation time may be nigh.
Location: There's a VERY GOOD restaurant a short covered walk away.
I was in town for a week on business. The location was perfect for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Angela M., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Pewaukee. I am sorry that your bed was uncomfortable, as our goal is for all of our guests to have a great experience. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to our corporate office. We appreciate your feedback so we can be sure that we maintain a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Best hotel I've stayed at in a while. I loved the walk-in shower with two shower heads. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was large, the blackout curtains closed completely (very important since my room faced south), and the Wi-Fi was good enough to stream Netflix. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice room and clean hotel. Thin walls and wedding reception was booked. Staff unwilling to try to settle noise or accommodate for other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, Az

Thumbs Up

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Positive experience, although running out of toilet tissue seems to be almost unheard of - Housekeeping was not being attentive enough to make sure additional supplies of such a valuable commodity were on hand. Would highly recommend to all travelers. Great location near Milw, yet having that country flair. Adjacent restaurant, Thunder Bay Grill, was extremely clean and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Seating area outside was comfortable and bringing children along would be a good fit after lengthy travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Would have liked an earlier breakfast as we had to leave before it opened. Also to be competitive would have liked a free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly. This in cludes the front desk, cleaning staff, and the wait staff. Felt comfortable with our stay.