Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

x

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: x
Cons: Get rid of glass table tops in dining area. Were absolutely filthy and showed dirty hand prints and smeary wipes top and bottom. Very unappealing.
Location: x
Stayed as part of a large wedding group. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had an extended family vacation to go and visit my son who attends school down there. The indoor pool area was amazing and there were picnic tables outside of pool are for a nice picnic! Overall everyone was completely satisfied. The Jacuzzi was relaxing as well. we had a poolside room and it was perfect for the little ones!
4 out of 5
by David from Galesburg, IL

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice overall. Beds were comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and good restaurants close by. We liked the moose/ hunting decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requests ignored, had to accept downgraded unit

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed about check in--we had specific requests that were ignored. Because we booked through you and not the hotel itself, we actually had to take a downgraded unit and still paid the same price. Had we booked through the hotel, they would have upgraded for free--a lesson to be learned here. We had to move because they gave us the worst room in entire hotel--a jail cell view of a stone wall! Who would think this is acceptable? So Hotels Dot Com, please make good on this mistake or I will have to take this matter to a higher level. Show me and everyone else you do indeed honor your customer comments and offer some kind form of compensation. Thanks and I hope you do show us your good customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The surprise was having the pool right outside of our room. Liked that very much.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Minneapolis, MN

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Only drawback on the room was that it took maybe 10-15 minutes for A/C to kick in, but after it was up and running it was fine.
4 out of 5
by Craig from indiana

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Cool hotel, but getting a little out dated. Phone in my room was broke, looked very old.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great Except

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great except we found a fake nail in the pull out couch. Otherwise it was great! Awesome decor! Had complimentary cocktails in the evening and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice poolside room.

Posted May 10, 2016
Enjoyed the ice tea and cookies that were in the lobby when I arrive late.
2 out of 5
by Christie from Oxford, WI

Not what we expected

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a king whirlpool suite. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable and the whirlpool tub had chips on the bottom of it. The thermostat in the room wasn't working properly so we woke up and the room was at 88° I couldn't turn it off using the thermostat and had to eventually turn it off using the buttons on the heating/cooling System itself. In the morning we went to check out and no one was at the front desk there was no bell to ring for service and no one around to help us.