Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Louis, Mauritius

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room are awesome. They are kept clean and tidy. Very nice breakfast but I found dinner there mediocre. Staff at the reception does not seem very helpful. They prefer to reply Yes or No. We had to walk by another hotel nearby and speak to the reception yo get the information we wanted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Over night stay on the way to the Kruger National

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good for just one night, need to be upgrade it , specially little kitchenette .
5 out of 5
by Jill from Rochester, Kent UK

Amazing and we would recommend Sefapane to anyone.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We added the day before our booking, the staff rearranged our accommodation so we did not have to move. All the staff were welcoming, friendly, helpful and professional. The packed breakfast for Kruger was tasty and filling for the two adults and two young children. The breakfast at the Lodge was great everything you could possibly want and delicious. Our accommodation was fantastic we could not have asked for more. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were awesome and the hotel was lovely.
2 out of 5
by Sylvia from Internet

This rondavels is good for one night.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/Zambia

Loce Sefapane Lodge & Safaris

Posted Oct 19, 2015
It's very close to the Park. The organized safaris for us which were very fun & exciting. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and spacious. We stayed in a house our last day which was wonderful. I can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by BubblyB from Roodepoort

Service out of this world

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
I had a great time , the service and the surroundings of the lodge were more than I expected!
4 out of 5
by Ken from USA

Close to Kruger Gate and airport

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Overall very nice. Excursions are more expensive than going through the park, but, can be booked in advance. Our guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Staff was friendly and accommodating as our schedule fluctuated a bit making for a later check out than planned.
5 out of 5
by Georg from Johannesburg

Great Stop Over

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stop over on the way to the Kruger National Park. One slight criticism is that the food is very expensive.
5 out of 5
by Darcy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels