Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

huge room space , nice view

Posted Apr 20, 2017
huge room space , nice view,great service, but second floor is a little bit dirty, there are some dead bug on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Sefapane Lodges and Safaris , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you loved the room space and view. We would like to apologize for the dirty floor and dead bug on the bed, we will make sure our housekeeping always checks the cleanliness of the room to make sure you have a pleasant stay with us the next time you come visit us. Thank you and have a lovely day further!
5 out of 5
by ricardo

Good to spend the nite before or after kruger

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
we were upgraded to the 'houses' at no charge since we were 5. They are spacious and bathrooms are good. The hotels has a very african and rustic feeling which was expected as it is situated just outside of kruger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Louis, Mauritius

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room are awesome. They are kept clean and tidy. Very nice breakfast but I found dinner there mediocre. Staff at the reception does not seem very helpful. They prefer to reply Yes or No. We had to walk by another hotel nearby and speak to the reception yo get the information we wanted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Over night stay on the way to the Kruger National

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good for just one night, need to be upgrade it , specially little kitchenette .
5 out of 5
by Jill from Rochester, Kent UK

Amazing and we would recommend Sefapane to anyone.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We added the day before our booking, the staff rearranged our accommodation so we did not have to move. All the staff were welcoming, friendly, helpful and professional. The packed breakfast for Kruger was tasty and filling for the two adults and two young children. The breakfast at the Lodge was great everything you could possibly want and delicious. Our accommodation was fantastic we could not have asked for more. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were awesome and the hotel was lovely.
2 out of 5
by Sylvia from Internet

This rondavels is good for one night.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/Zambia

Loce Sefapane Lodge & Safaris

Posted Oct 19, 2015
It's very close to the Park. The organized safaris for us which were very fun & exciting. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and spacious. We stayed in a house our last day which was wonderful. I can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by BubblyB from Roodepoort

Service out of this world

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
I had a great time , the service and the surroundings of the lodge were more than I expected!
4 out of 5
by Ken from USA

Close to Kruger Gate and airport

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Overall very nice. Excursions are more expensive than going through the park, but, can be booked in advance. Our guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Staff was friendly and accommodating as our schedule fluctuated a bit making for a later check out than planned.