Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in nightlife area

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel. It's on Bui Vien which is a nightlife spot. Great, if you're into that. Good massage place 2 doors down. Booked a tour to Mekong Delta from this hotel. Highly recommend it. But be prepared to spend a little on tips and extras. HCMC is a big, busy, fast paced city. Taxi is $10 to the airport. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Nice breakfast. I was pleased with this hotel. Staff booked me a flight to Hoi An. Lots of foreigners in this area. Good experience, but glad to be in Hoi An.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel central to nightlife.

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location. Massage 2 doors down. Arranged a tour of Mekong Delta. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean, modern rooms. Elevator. Spent 3 nights. Very happy with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Emmanuel

Very poor standard but few times reviewed high why

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy at all to the competitive price with similar. Room, bed not clean bed spread had remnants of Roth pick etc.. how do you rate a mouldy bathroom ceiling and mouldy behind sink Breakfast had few options but again the fd serving setup is not healthy or welcoming ambiance and not area not welcoming At last we moved to another hotel cost inly 40% less but excellent compared to price, cleanliness and service Pl re-rate this hotel.. I think Simone has placed 2-3 repeated good rating to maintain * value in reviews Location is excellent and plenty of night life around Not happy and not a good stay I know hotel mgmt is a hard task to satisfy each & every guests.. I think this is the only negative rating ( all most everything) I did in my last 10 days stay in various places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

My time in Vietnam

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in district 1, so all happens around that area
Cons: I was happy with the package
Location: District 1 is main place, your clubs, shops eating places litterally on your door step
I did not know what to expect, I knew it was not a 5 Star , but the staff were very helpful and it could be a higher star rating. There was a large choice of breakfast food to choose from. There is a tour rep at the hotel who was great, she did not push for me to go on the tours, she explained in very good English and I choose 5 tours. Every one great and all differant. That lady knows her job. And I thank all in the hotel for giving me a 9 day holiday that surpaced my expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, room not noise

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: The bathroom needs to be cleaned
Location: location is great right on the main tourist stirp
The hotel was located right on the main strip for back packers, it was very convenient. The bathroom was not nice, there was mould everywhere and was also very small, door did not close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miri sarawak

located at happening area

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Ben than market,opera house,notre dame church,war museum,bitexco financial tower .almost all of this place easy to find by walking..i'll be back someday for shopping..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TY

Rude staff...

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Night shift staff(female) and security guard was very rude... shout at me when make enquiry! Keep telling me is not her problem and told me to ask the morning shift staff instead!!!! Will not back to this hotel anymore!
3 out of 5
by Rick

free breakfast was ok

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
medium .. my cheap room was very small though
4 out of 5
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel was ok.. bedroom is spacious for 3 people but toilet and bathroom isn't up to standard, not clean and has soap scums. Bathroom window wouldn't close and bathroom doorknob kept falling apart. It's good for budget travels.