Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney,australia

Very convenient location.Friendly reception staff.

Posted May 17, 2017
Very good location with friendly and helpful reception staff.Breakfast selection wasn't good.Kitchen staff were unfriendly & unprofessional.One was even having b'fast together with guest.
4 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by AHMAD AZFAR

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel condition is quite okay. but the location to Ben Thanh market is far and need to cross at least 3 main road. walking distance is around 10 minutes to ben thanh market. at night, the area quite noisy and its not recommended for family with small children. Bad side for this hotel is the hotel not provided iron which i think at least they prepare 1 area for self iron services. Good thing is it near to the 24hours shop and easy to buy mineral water, etc.
2 out of 5
by Tiziana

OK for 1 night, no more!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We booked our last night in Vietnam at LeLe Hotel because it was conveniently located at walking distance from the Sinh Tourist bus office where we were arriving. We were given a room on the 9th floor which unfortunately did not look at all like what we had seen on the internet. It was an old looking, dark room which was very uninspiring. We had paid a little extra to have a room with a window but there was a tiny window which was facing the wall of the building across the tiny alley, so there was basically no natural light coming in! The area was nice with a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby. I would not consider this hotel again for my next stay in Saigon.
4 out of 5
by KONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth , Australia

Friendly

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: There was nothing i did not like :)
First time to Vietnam. Hotel was close to things that you could walk too easily. Food, bar's shopping etc. The street shops are cheaper then the main market Ben Thanh. But certainly worth the look and maybe a bargain if your lucky. I would stay there again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Value Hotel, Awful Check-in Experience

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This hotel is at a great location, clean, and breakfasts are fantastic. The reason for not giving it 4-5 stars however was the not so great check-in, where they almost severely downgraded us. We had booked and paid fully for this hotel 3 months in advance. When my family and I arrived at our hotel, we saw a bit of uneasiness from the reception staff when they saw our names. They then told us that we would be staying at Duna Hotel, and not Lele as we had paid for. Keep in mind, Lele hotel at the time was more expensive than Duna, and we paid for the family room as it was four of us. The staff told us that it was the exact same, despite our concerns. Long story short, the room they provided was not the same at all as what was advertised at LeLe. Broken faucettes, small room, and filthy. After 24 hours in transport, it was not what we had hoped for. We came to complain, saying we wanted LeLe as that is what we had paid for, and were finally confessed to that they sold out the hotel. We had been bumped down, with no apologies or offers of reimbursement. We said there was no way we were staying at Duna. After mentioning that we would contact expedia to rebook us, one of the staff found us a room. The whole ordeal took 4 hours of our time. If we didn't stand our ground, we would have spent our holiday in a rundown room. The rest of the stay was pleasant, and majority of the staff was great. Just be wary that Duna and Lele have the same owners, but different rooms and condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff was very nice but the hotel was very dirty and nothing like the pictures at all. The bathroom was full of mosquitoes and the room was overall uncomfortable and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location Convenience, Internet Speed Is Slow

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: Room door lock can be improved, there is only one set of room key. Door need to be turned to be locked if not it can be opened from outside.
Hotel food is not bad but internet is slow and most of the time not working. Location is quite convenience with amenity access. Room is old, cleanliness is so so. But Hotel staff are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great find & good tour/travel service

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
A great find