Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot just needs some minor improvements

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Visit morning glory restraunt, you have to book in or risk a wait at the door. But the food WOW!! Try there cooking school as well.
Located only 5 minute walk to ancient town and all the pubs and restraunts. Rooms were tidy and clean and the bed was nice and big and comfortable. They only thing that annoyed us was that in room 101 there is a large window that does not have a curtain on one side. The fluro light beams through it at night, you can turn it off but this is a main hallway for people getting into there rooms, consequently it gets turned on all the time. The other thing is don't hire motorbikes or bicycles from the hostel plenty or cheaper places up the road.
2 out of 5
by adam from Melbourne

I will not stay there again

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. The bed and aircon was no good. No windows in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A quiet option right next to the backpacker area

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The elevator, the price
Cons: Seal all the windows so the rooms can stay cool
Location: This is the backpacker area, so there's tons of bars, tour operators, massage parlors, etc. Quite convenient to get to the central business district.
If you're looking for an affordable place to stay that's near all the tour operators and the action of Bui Vien street, this is not a bad option. It's tucked away behind all the nightlife so it's actually quite quiet. There is a nice lobby and an elevator for convenience. The room finishings are nice enough, but I would say the biggest problem is that the bathroom window is open to the outside - so the heat seeps into the room all day and night. The air conditioning unit cannot keep up, so the room stays quite hot unless you get creative about blocking the air flow.
3 out of 5
by Kermit from Sesame Street

what you see is not what you get.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
i feel cheated upon arrival,it looks nothing like what i saw on the web,deceived beyond comprehension then again you get what you paid for & the location was not too bad,would i stay there again?NO!!!! unless it's no more than £5 a night.should i continue with this not so good review,well i think they've pretty much done that to themselves.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Denmark

Lousy or scam, either way i wood not recommend

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I chose a "Superior" room because i wanted comfort. The owner talked about "ohh you get a room for 15USD instead of normal rate 30USD" What i actually got was a room much worse than if i went to a 4 USD Hostel. The bed was horribel, there was no clean sheets on and that was also the case with the blanket. The fridge did not work, the toilet was disgusting. I´m use to travel and i have to say that either this is just a disgusting place or this is a scam-place. Either way i was not impressed and i moved the day after. There are so many great places in this area with good service, no scams so why choose this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel,away from noise

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Loved the comfy King size bed! The room has everything you need and is in a good spot. Away from the craziness!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Okay place. Just overpriced, I think.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Asia

Make sure you get the correct room size

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Most hotels in Ho Chi Minh City inflate their room sizes. Make sure that the room size you get is the same as the room size you booked.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Seoul

Credit Card, Cash Stolen

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on two separate occasions within our trip and decided to book the nicer room for our final day as a kind of treat. We ended up in the exact same room the second time we stayed there. Literally, the same room. MONEY AND CREDIT CARD WERE STOLEN out of the safe in the room. We arrived at the hotel, placed our passports, cash, and a credit card in the safe and then went around the corner for dinner. We didn't notice the missing money until later but we weren't sure when it had gone missing. When we got our credit card statement, a US$900 charge had been applied during the time that we were out at dinner after initially arriving at the hotel. We even checked the time of our check in with the time of the purchase. At that point, it was clear someone had gone into the safe (for which they have a key) and used the card. We reasonably deduced at that point that they must have taken the cash at the same time. SO, if you decide to stay here, do not worry about which room you reserve as it is arbitrary in the end anyway and do not leave anything of value in the safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, near main backpacker areas

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location as close to Bui Vien, but in a alley off it so fairly quiet. Breakfast was served in a basement room with no windows- don't bother with it. We asked to extend our stay and the hotel charged us more than we had paid online through hotels.com.