Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This hotel is not expensive if you compare with location, view, or sevices. Very close to beach that you can walk for. Room is clean, comfortable and big especially toilet that very nice because they have open air zone, bath zone and jacuzzi in bangalow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating to our particular needs as a family with young children. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The beach and pool were fun.
Cons: There were never enough chairs by the pool. People "save" most chairs by the pool by 7am or so, even though they may not be out there until much later
Location: The resort is located a short drive from a long strip of shops including restaurants, pharmacies, grocery stores. You can ask for a taxi at reception.
We stayed at Muine Bay Resort for two weeks with our three kids- ages 4, 2, and 5 months. We had a wonderful experience there. The drive from Ho Chi Minh City took about 6 hours on the way to the hotel, with stops at the grocery store and lunch, and five hours back to the airport. I recommend the shuttle service through the hotel. We stayed in a family duplex, which was nice because it had two bedrooms. The room was clean and upkeep was good. Housekeeping was flexible with what time they cleaned to avoid disturbing nap time. The breakfast was included and it had a decent selection. We also ate lunches at the pool bar, which has a kid-friendly menu. The kids had fun on the beach. The waves are big in December, so they didn't really swim, but splashed a lot in the small waves on shore. The beach was mostly clean in front of the hotel. Workers picked up garbage regularly. There is a kids pool, which was a perfect height for practicing swimming. Staff was wonderful with the kids. They would hold the baby while we ate meals, which was one of the best parts of the trip! Every request we had was solved quickly and efficiently by the staff. Most guests go into town for dinner where there are tons of restaurants with amazing food at cheap prices. The taxi ride is 10-15 minutes and costs about $5. The front desk can call for a taxi. I definitely recommend this hotel, particularly for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saigon

Perfect beach resort for getaways

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing, peaceful, friendly staffs, specious room, great condition (resort facility in general)
Cons: English communication course should be provided more & continuous for staffs
Location: Private Beach, Nearby: Muine Sandunes
Very relaxing, peaceful, friendly staffs, specious room, great condition (resort facility in general)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Thanh Tuyen, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Emily, On behalf of the Team, we would like to thank you very much for your comments and we will look into it to improve our service. Once again, our pleasure to bring you comfortable stay and hope to have your continous support in the future. Regards, Muine Bay Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Looking to relax?

Posted Jan 22, 2016
If your looking to relax and enjoy only the sounds of the ocean splashing agains the sand,beautiful landscaped gardens and morning walks through sand riddled rocky hills.you will enjoy this resort. Go Bungalow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vietnam

awsome holiday chill time

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Great hotel nice location out of the town next to beach lovely pool and BAR great staff try there best English not great adds to the fun and you get there eventually free bus to town only three pound in taxi or local bus about fifty pence great food at the hotel if you like seafood welcome to heaven five pounds for a kilo of tigervprawns or scallops which are to die for so get booked and enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely a place to chill!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Overall the resort is very good. I enjoyed the pool very much. The family room we stayed in is very comfortable. Everything is really clean and tidy. We were also offered a welcome drink on arrival. The food is not great though (apart from the breakfast buffet) and it's kind of expensive. We only had one choice, the main restaurant because the beach restaurant is closed. We asked the staff and they said it is because there are loads of flies during the season. The resort is located a few kilometres from Mui Ne town centre, so it is difficult to go there on foot to find food and especially under the scorching sun! You can hire a motorbike or bike though. The staff there speak very poor English, which is surprising, because this is a place where tourists stay. The shuttle bus service to Mui Ne and Phan Thiet centre only runs twice a day in the morning at 11:30 and around 14:00 (?) in the afternoon. Twice a day for returning to the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel too far from anything

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms are huge and luxurious
Cons: No music or at least better music around the pool side area
Location: The location is sadly the worst thing about the hotel - if you want solitude fine but if you want to go out in the evening or be in Mui Ne it is not.
The hotel is absolutely stunning, the rooms are amazing and the hotel pool beautiful, close to the beach to. Unfortunately however the hotel caters predominately for its Russian clientèle the tranquillity of the pool area is ruined by a constant noise of euro pop that goes on from early morning until late at night. The beach whilst on the doorstep is barely used with no sunbeds or parasols and there are no sea views. The hotel itself is stunning but is so far away from the town that you have to pay for an expensive cab every evening or hire a moped, we saw no evidence of a hotel shuttle bus at any time. The rooms are stunning but due to the location and the pool area we moved after just one night to a hotel in the centre of the town near the restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A quiet & beautiful place away from the Town Ctr

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We stayed at Room 211 a family duplex with 1 King size bed and 1 queen size bed on the 2nd floor on 21 July 2014. 1. Bed, pillows, sheets & comforter was comfortable and clean. There is hot water but it took very long to fill the tub for a good soak 🙊 2. Sunrise from the room balcony facing the sea at 5am from our room was beautiful. I walked down to the beach when the sky started to have a some blue hue. The walk on the beach was peaceful, breezy, simply an awesome. Lying down on the beach & pool bench is 👍 having a early morning swim under the vast blue sky after getting the approval of the staff was a bonus for me. Walking to the nearby resorts from the beach is nice just after sunrise as you can see the locals exercise, fishermen row their tub from the boats to the beach to sell their seafood & just enjoy the cool breeze blowing through your hair 👍 3. The sand dunes were beautiful (both). I enjoyed just standing there just enjoying the sight. We did decide to contribute to their community by renting the plastic mats & ATV Bike to slide down & ride on the sand dunes. The ATV I enjoyed. Dong 400,000 for 30mins for a 2 pax bike. We also paid our hotel dong 1,200,000 to rent a driver & jeep to bring us for 4 sight seeing attractions. The fairy stream was a nice picture sight. It was ok & fun with friends. 4. Meals, because the hotel was further in, we ate most our meals at the Rstnt. There is also a pool bar when I enjoyed a drink during a night swim with music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cassy from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Nice, spacious, and clean. Excellent staff. However, some foreign guests were extremely rude. Saw some guests trying to take large amount of food from the breakfast buffet to their room. When they were stopped by the hostest, they just rudely walked pass the tiny vietnamese girl to get into the elevator. What's a shame.Don't they understand that the buffet is not free food for all day? This would be an extremely nice place if there were better guests. I really feel sorry for the hotel staff that have to put up with those rude behavior.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but too far away

Posted May 18, 2013
The place is amazing, clean and beautiful. Only negative is that is too far away from anything. Will be subject to the taxis all the time