Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Face to the beach.. Nice to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good to stay very near the beach. Nice swimming pool and good hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This hotel is not expensive if you compare with location, view, or sevices. Very close to beach that you can walk for. Room is clean, comfortable and big especially toilet that very nice because they have open air zone, bath zone and jacuzzi in bangalow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating to our particular needs as a family with young children. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The beach and pool were fun.
Cons: There were never enough chairs by the pool. People "save" most chairs by the pool by 7am or so, even though they may not be out there until much later
Location: The resort is located a short drive from a long strip of shops including restaurants, pharmacies, grocery stores. You can ask for a taxi at reception.
We stayed at Muine Bay Resort for two weeks with our three kids- ages 4, 2, and 5 months. We had a wonderful experience there. The drive from Ho Chi Minh City took about 6 hours on the way to the hotel, with stops at the grocery store and lunch, and five hours back to the airport. I recommend the shuttle service through the hotel. We stayed in a family duplex, which was nice because it had two bedrooms. The room was clean and upkeep was good. Housekeeping was flexible with what time they cleaned to avoid disturbing nap time. The breakfast was included and it had a decent selection. We also ate lunches at the pool bar, which has a kid-friendly menu. The kids had fun on the beach. The waves are big in December, so they didn't really swim, but splashed a lot in the small waves on shore. The beach was mostly clean in front of the hotel. Workers picked up garbage regularly. There is a kids pool, which was a perfect height for practicing swimming. Staff was wonderful with the kids. They would hold the baby while we ate meals, which was one of the best parts of the trip! Every request we had was solved quickly and efficiently by the staff. Most guests go into town for dinner where there are tons of restaurants with amazing food at cheap prices. The taxi ride is 10-15 minutes and costs about $5. The front desk can call for a taxi. I definitely recommend this hotel, particularly for families!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean resort, friendly staffs

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Muine Bay was good, everything was great. Just a little problem when i checked in, i requested for early check in but it was not impossible because all rooms were occupied during weekend..but i still had to wait till 2:45 to take all my rooms for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saigon

Perfect beach resort for getaways

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing, peaceful, friendly staffs, specious room, great condition (resort facility in general)
Cons: English communication course should be provided more & continuous for staffs
Location: Private Beach, Nearby: Muine Sandunes
Very relaxing, peaceful, friendly staffs, specious room, great condition (resort facility in general)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Thanh Tuyen, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Emily, On behalf of the Team, we would like to thank you very much for your comments and we will look into it to improve our service. Once again, our pleasure to bring you comfortable stay and hope to have your continous support in the future. Regards, Muine Bay Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing trip with family. I enjoyed the remote location giving more privacy on the beach. The pool area was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anonymous, Thank you very much for your possitive comments. Our highly appreciation Muine Bay Resort.
5 out of 5
by khoa from Chicago, IL

Unfriendly staffs & not secured safe deposit

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great overall, except the staffs are unfriendly. No smiling and no greeting, felt weird to be around them. What the use when the safe deposit is not secured to the wall? It can be easily remove and stuff it in the suitcase. I hope the hotel read my remove and make some improvements
4 out of 5
by Leong from Ipoh

Nice resort

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel , they upgrade our room to suit room ,nice view Far from the center, if u want find food need take the taxi, but u can rent motor , easy for your journey
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Leong, We're glad that you had a enjoyable stay at Muine Bay Resort. We do wish to have your continous support in the future. Regards, Muine Bay Resort
5 out of 5
by Emil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels