Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel with beautiful beach & pool

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The common area, plenty of places to sit by the pool or ocean
Cons: The rooms could use updating. more dinner staff
Location: Location is great if you want to hang out there and not in town. Mui Ne center is about a 15 minute easy cab ride.
Hotel very pleasing to the eye with fish ponds and very open and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with any questions and willingness to help out. After such a pretty entrance to the hotel the rooms were a bit disappointing, very plain and very little storage space for clothes. Nice balcony luckily we got one facing outward but still felt on top of one another. Breakfast was great with amazing choices, dinner was expensive, slow service and average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Riding the motor bikes on the white sand dunes was quite an experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! Staff was awesome and the whole experience was really good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your vacation in Vietnam. We are happy because you had a good experience at our resort. Hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: 2 excellent, great value restaurants across the road, also scooter hire. 9km to nearest tourist strip - a $10 taxi ride. 2 min walk to red sand dune
Pool area fantastic, rooms very well furnished, in great condition and kept very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary wine and cheese each evening with the General Manager a nice touch. Nightly entertainment from the band was fun and could not be heard once away from the bar area so no problem sleeping. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Complimentary bicycle hire was appreciated. Free shuttle to and from town available and enjoyed free walking tour of Mui Ne Fishing Village and trip to Fairy Stream. Couple of negatives:- tiled walkways throughout the resort quite slippery after rain, the ambience of the spa could be improved by separate cubicles for each client. Would be nice if menu and drink prices were shown including all taxes Overall great facilities and a wonderful place to stay and totally relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Pandanus team, Hotel Management
Hi Helen, Sunny greetings from Pandanus resort! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us pleasant reviews. We will take note and improve what you mention about spa. Once again we thank you with all the best and look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How did this hotel get such good reviews?

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
I just got back from spending a month in Asia and during that time I spent time in 8 different hotels including 2 nights here. I only thought two of those hotels were terrible/disgusting and this was one of them. The room smelled like mildew, the staff was rude and no one really had a grasp of the english language. tje breakfast was gross and the guy making eggs broke into a sneezing fit without covering his nose/mouth. The actual grounds are nice. I am an american and most of the people staying there are Russian. Maybe this hotel is very nice by Russian standards but definitely not by American standards. PS....the beach is really really dirty. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Pandanus resort, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our resort. Your comment that the hotel smelled like mildew is very curious, as most of the public space, from the lobby to the restaurants and bars, is open air. In addition, we have recently repainted and lacquered most of the woodwork. Therefore, as the wind flows through these outlets, they may smell humid from the rain, as you were here in the middle of our rainy season, but they certainly do not smell like mildew. I apologize if any of our staff members were not warm and welcoming. As you can tell from the other reviews, most guests feel that they are very friendly. We teach them to constantly smile when they greet guests, but it is possible that one or two of them aren't always as friendly as they could be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average room, nice resort compound, great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
A great choice for travellers looking to relax and chill. Spacious section of the beach kept private for resort guests only, enjoyed the tranquility and privacy there. Room had a strong smoke smell though we requested for a non smoking room. Breakfast spread was good, but there's much room for improvement for service staff. The breakfast venue was very packed at around 9am, my friend and I finally found ourselves a table for 2 after walking around for a while (no staff to assign tables). After getting our food and settling down, a waitress came by and told us the table is reserved and asked us to get ourselves another table. In the first place, there wasn't even an indication that this table is reserved. Her tone wasn't polite/apologetic at all and there was no initiative to help us find another table. Other that this minor incident, overall stay at the resort was pleasant. Front desk staff (bellboys especially) were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. The Red Sand Dunes is just a 2min walk away and there's a row of seafood restaurants conveniently located outside the resort (prices were reasonable, not marked up).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hang, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind complimentary review of our resort. We do make every effort to provide the best possible accommodation and environment for our guests. I must apologize for the incident at breakfast. As you could see, we were very busy that morning with over 300 guests in the resort, many of whom came for breakfast at the same time. However, this does not excuse a staff member being surly and impolite. I have copied your comments and have given them to the F&B manager to use for staff training so that future guests will be served in a more friendly and professional manner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a gem!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We took the sleeper bus from Saigon and arrived at about 12.30am at Pandanus Resort. Check in was quick and straight forward thankfully and the rooms were beautifully decorated, with a lovely bathroom and amazing shower. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of variety. They have a great band that play 6 nights a week. Every evening they offer a complimentary wine/beer. The hotel's beach is regularly cleaned and therefore was lovely swimming in the ocean. The pool was great but would have been better to be a little cooler given how hot it was and how warm the ocean was! Few tips: 1. Laundry opposite the hotel is much cheaper, with a good service for 30,000 dong/kilo. 2. There are several restaurants opposite the hotel which are all very nice and much cheaper than the hotel 3. Rent a motorbike from opposite the hotel for 150,000dong/24hrs. They don't need your passports. We explored the red and white sand dunes, fishing village and fairy stream by motorbike very easily. The roads are very quiet so it was a good place for us to get to grips with riding the bike as we hadn't done it before! Overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time at Pandanus and would definitely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good comment. We hope to serve you next trip.
2 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for family

Posted Feb 26, 2016
great hotel with reasonable price, good for family with boys and girls
4 out of 5
by Mikko from Finland

Great resort for families/couples looking to relax

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice resort. Large area, big pool, gardens... Very suitable for families and and couples looking to relax. Breakfast very good. Gym could use some real work out equipment instead of several treadmills. Service attitude very good but in overall there is room for improvement. For example taxis were never instructed precisely to location by staff and therefore 50% of the time ended up in totally wrong place. Also other hassle in arranging things. In junior suite the AC was noisy and had to be shut down for night. Other room's AC unit noise from outside also bothersome. Mui Ne village and the beach are not nice. Very dirty and noisy. Nice for a resort holiday but don't go there otherwise. Overall very pleasant stay for this price range.