Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Communication was the biggest issue, probably good for Europeans but when it comes to English they struggle. Need to work on assisting people around the pool area for drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC

Beautiful location and comfy rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Comfy and spacious room, beautiful beach and grounds, good service, cocktails
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Being so close to probably the cleanest nicest beach we saw in Thailand was brilliant, but our Palm Villa Premier room was enormous and comfy as well. Buffet breakfast is delicious but go up or down the beach for dinner, there's lots of good value options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Gorgeous room and pools, really let down by food.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely welcoming and straight into our gorgeous room. Huge, clean, good decor, big bed and good shower, also seperate relaxation area. Grounds initially looked unkept but were being done as we were there and did look much better by the end of our 1wk stay. The hotel itself was quite far out from Khao Lak centre which the manager informed me was one of the reasons people chose the hotel on his reply to my initial check in review. Maybe, but its hard to tell from a map so worth pointing out. Pool area lovely except for machinery going on all day for most of the days we were there due to renovations of beachfront apartments - did unfortunately dampen the relaxation element of the area. Handy minibuses into the centre and local market at a reasonable but only a few starting at 1pm which wasnt the most convenient but they were happy to ring for a taxi as an alternate. Biggest let down -why I wouldnt recommend- was the food. On arrival we were told we'd have to pay 350 Baht, around £8 each per day for breakfast adding £112 to our room cost. Given the location we figured we had no choice. After 2 days we cancelled it as gone off milk on the first day and we saw anta on and around the food both days. We were refunded upon check out after complaining which I did appreciate. We bought food from the town for breakfast in the room instead. Lunch and dinner we had were also a let down with being served nuts after informing the waiter in Thai I was allergic! Beautiful hotel, poor food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly people

Posted May 24, 2016
Even it is a clouldly day, I still enjoy the pool a lot. Great pool and all staff is very friendly and helpful. There show is very impresove, Pilipino singer is so great. I can not wait to go back. Nearby resturant, Mama Lek, very great with reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Relaxing break at Beyond

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Booked this hotel in Feb and stayed in March.
Cons: Nothing major comes to mind
Location: Right on the beach and close to the beach bars and restaurants. A bit of a trek to get to the centre of Khao Lak but the hotel did offer transport.
Enjoyed a lovely quiet break at the Beyond Resort. It had a lovely beach, staff were very courtious and always smiling. Villas were lovely and had everything we needed, the mattresses were a little hard but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Simply WONDERFUL A+++++

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Beach is just wonderful and clean Villas are spacious and private Breakfast Spa Facilities Restaurant food Daily Entertainment
Location: Try to visit local Boom Boom restaurant at the beach. Just three doors on the right from Beyond Resort - yummy food that is very cheap
This place is wonderful. Focused on couples who want to experience the best Thailand has to offer. Beyond Resort is 5 STARS at it's best. Villas are private and beautifully located. Staff are friendly and happy to cater for ALL your needs. Breakfast food is great and certainly more than you could as for. We loved the wonderful landscape and access to the beach. There is daily evening entertainment. Please make sure you ask singing waiters Eddy and Alma to sing some of the Elvis Presley songs. You will enjoy it :) We will be back next at Easter next year! Tickets already booked :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

An amazing vacation!!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We'd a great vacation in this hotel which we found very clean and well maintained. Great location, good food. Service was also great. We found the children free concept very suitable for our needs thus the hotel was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ipswich, England

Excellent position for a great Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Couples only
Cons: Monitor behaviour at the pool bar. Looked like a group of people were going to treat it like Club 18-30, but luckily it only happened on the first day
Location: Lovely restaurant on the beach Krua Thai. Excellent food and so friendly.
This us the second time at Beyond Resort Khao Lak and we were'nt disappointed. Perfect place to unwind and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch the sunset over the sea from the pool

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Beach, pool, setting & staff = great break with very happy memories
Cons: Siam resto is very overpriced and quality simply does not justify
Upon our arrival, the lady that checked us in and escorted us to the room provided the most thorough and professional service we have ever experienced. V good breakfast to start the day off and then long 2 hour walk along a deserted and beautiful beach. Nice swimming area directly in front of the hotel and the swimming pool is one of the nicest. If you appreciate a beautiful and rustic beach, and like pool and relaxation, this is the place. Only negative was that the Siam restaurant is very overpriced and the quality simply does not justify. There are so many great restaurants with in minutes of the resort that prepare delicious food for just a few dollars. All in, we had a great stay and can easily recommend this resort for serious R&R. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Shanghai, China

Very relaxing - just a few teething problems

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: New hotel with pleasant staff.
Cons: Catering leaves a lot to be desired. Safety procedures are questionable.
Location: Superb...but it rains a lot here!
The hotel is new and accommodation is great, albeit in a slightly no frills kind of a way, although I have to say the mattresses are too hard and the pillows too soft for my liking. Internet is 750 baht for 24 hours accumulated total usage. Complimentary toiletries are distinctly average and bathrobes are only available on request. No slippers. The guests are a bit rough and ready, probably as the unfortunate result of the excellent deals the hotel is currently offering. Largely German plumbers and electricians with out of control children (happily, the hotel is soon to be adults only) and a few Russians thrown in. Staff are sweet as pie, despite the general ignorance of the guests, but the catering here is the big let down. Whilst the inclusive breakfast is pretty good, the cocktails are poor and the dinners in the cafe are disappointing. I suppose the assumption is that the clientele are not that discerning, but the reality is that most of them vote with their feet and choose to eat in the shacks along the beach. As time went on, I realised the air-conditioning in my room was only working intermittently. On my last night, after sweating it out for a few hours, I called the engineer who told me everything was working perfectly when clearly it wasn't (he then disappeared into the plant room for the next half hour). The reception staff when quizzed the next morning simply nodded sagely and admitted there was a general problem with the air-con.