Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff Good restaurant at hotel. Close to local Mons and Moew Restuarants. Very good food for Cheap. Mons does clothing repairs as well.
Cons: Lighting in bungalows, Bed arrangements in rooms. lack of flexibility. WI FI kept failing. Sometimes out for an hour (mid day).
Location: Great beach. Good food. Very relaxing.
Great Breakfast. Spacious Bungalows. (a little dark) Nice grounds. On site spa was good and well priced. Several nice pools. Very nice staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a nice stay. The only thing they need to improve is the bathroom condition as it stinks and the towels smelled like it didn't went into washing. The hotel location and facilities are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great place to stay with a nice pool and gardens. Good value including breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice hotel in Khao lak

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very nice hotel, friendly atmosphere and staff. Nice pool and a good restaurant. Second time here, will return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fanari courtyard hotel room

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Unknowingly booked for courtyard bungalow across from main hotel. On arrival the room stank of damp so much so we only spent 10minutes in the room before I had to get outside for fresh air. We asked at reception to be moved and they showed us another bungalow that smelt just as bad. We ended up paying 400thb extra per night to stay in a poolside room which still smelt like damp but was much, much better and cleaner. The beach is lovely and the surrounding area really is friendly with lots of good restaurants. We had a couple of meals at Thai Life down the road which was really great, try out their schnitzel. We can recommend Pinocchio's which is an Italian, slightly more expensive but worth the money and they did a great job catering to our requirements. There is a great bar run by an English hippie on the main road called Mars Bar (onto main Street and turn right, look for the yellow smiley face sign) he is a super nice guy and does proper English grub and PG tips tea if you're missing a good cuppa! All in all, really enjoyed our stay and the room was good but ended up expensive.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The main photo of the pool area used on the Expedia website is quite flattering. Also, if you're looking to laze by the pool in the sun all day be mindful that it's quite well-shaded and only captures a few hours of direct sunlight. The rooms are spacious and clean with firm mattresses. No signs of insect infestation. Decent shower pressure. The location is ok, just a couple of minutes from the beach. All-in-all, it's a clean, safe mid-range hotel.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Swansea

Hotel needs maintenance.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had a bad odour when we arrived so we changed room. The roof in the new room leaked one night during some heavy rain. We could hear big drops of water hitting the ceiling. I wondered how long it would be before the ceiling collapsed. There weren't enough sun beds around the pools and other guests would place towels on them really early. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay, nur great time

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights at Fanari. Nice Hotel, great pool, top staff, tasty breakfast... :-)