Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The most kind staff

Posted Jun 11, 2017
What impressed me more was the staff .Very polite,kind and always ready to help.Congratulations and a very BIG THANK YOU ,to all of you. You made our holiday unforgettable . I have travelled a lot.This resort by far was the best.Their breakfast !!! No words to describe.Whatever you like was there. The resort grounds were magnificent. Beautiful tropical flowers and spotless clean. I also want to Thank Expedia for taking care of everything .Direct flights ,both ways transfers ,and accomodation,most important best value for money. When Australians asked us how much we paid,they could not beleive it. We had 10 wonderful days in khao lak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, W.A.

Water world

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Surroundings, comfort, amenities, and especially the wonderful staff.
Cons: In the 14 days we stayed we found it difficult to find any faults with this resort and rate it as the best hotel and resort we have stayed in.
Location: Slightly remote, plenty of taxis available, hiring a car helped us a lot to explore the area and get to local eateries.
Arriving in our own rental car the staff were quick to unload and valet park the vehicle. Into reception and the usual greeting drink and smiling staff, all handled with efficiency and speed. Escorted to our room in this large resort with beautifully managed grounds and WOW, there is the largest amount of pool area we have ever seen in a hotel, our escort tells us there is 10 kilometres of pool winding through the resort, and it is beautifully kept. Our room on level 1 was clean, traditional Thailand style and spacious with a large well kept bathroom with all the usual accessories needed, twin hand basins, large rainhead shower, huge bath and w.c.. We would recommend hiring a car in this area as it is in a slightly out of the way place and so you can get to the local eating places. Hotel food ,especially the breakfasts were excellent and varied to cater for all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Exceptional in Khao Lak

Posted May 15, 2017
Everything was perfect. Beachfront, swimming, clean, great facilities. Already planning another trip with adult kids so they can experience the luxury. Area has enough activities also and without the crowds in Phuket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Quiet hotel on the beach . . .

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We are a family of 4. Whilst we enjoyed our holiday there are definite things lacking at this hotel. Everything seems to be a long walk away from the room but there's LOTS of frogs and geckos to keep you entertained along the way! The housekeeping staff are excellent making cute towel animals for us daily :-) The grounds are imaculate. The general service of bar staff was okay but nothing to write home about. Although I must mention Harry at the 'Infinity' bar as he was great. Dirty glasses and crockery often lay around the bar areas for quite a while which I personally found off-putting and the service was just sloppy. On the whole prices were way too expensive. Entertainment during the day was poor for family fun. In the evening the hotel tried but the entertainment wasn't great and if you wanted to attend a BBQ it cost a lot! The pool steps were also a constant worry as you couldn't see them. The decking around the pool was painted black and got so hot you couldn't walk on it without burning feet. I wouldn't say it's a bad hotel just could do so much more to make a more memorable holiday and a classier stay for a hotel such as a JW Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

One of the Best in Kao Lak

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I always stay here. Hotel staff is so kind and warm-hearted. Great hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
JW is an amazing place to stay. Great service and beautiful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with great breakfast. We had a pool access room that was totally worth it. Just a bit far from the city center so we had to take taxis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
JW Marriott was amazing!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, one of the worst experiences in Thailand and I will write this long review just for the hope that hotel management will improve their service. We were a group of 2 families with young kids so we booked 6 months in advance 4 pool access rooms for 6 nights . After reservation was made we sent our confirmation numbers to the hotel so they could block for us those 4 rooms near each other and we asked connecting rooms for each family so each family will have 1 king room connected to 1 twin room for the kids. We got confirmation from hotel for that so we were pleased. When arrived to hotel we met Siri who is the reception manager on duty. With her poor service she told us that they dont have connecting rooms for us, only one family could "enjoy" this connecting room while the other family has to be split (because they wont let the kids sleep alone). We were arguing with this Siri lady who said that they just dont have 2 connecting rooms in a raw and thet couldn't find any solution for us. Such a poor answer. We asked to speak with the general meneger who was "in a meeting" and after waiting for very long time he offered to move us to another connecting room but just after 3 days. Again, he left us no choice, we couldn't cancel because we already made payments in advance. So we took those rooms after almost 2hrs of cheak in. Got into the rooms and guess what, NO HOT WATER. What?!? Is that a 5 stars hotel or a guest house? ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: 1. Different facilities Poolside bar 2. Tidy and cleanliness room 3. Specialist for spa 4. Beauty environment
Cons: Casual wear is preferable for restaurant
Nice hotel staff who are working at poolside, reception and driver for a shuttle bus went to downtown.