Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

One of the Best in Kao Lak

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I always stay here. Hotel staff is so kind and warm-hearted. Great hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with great breakfast. We had a pool access room that was totally worth it. Just a bit far from the city center so we had to take taxis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
JW Marriott was amazing!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, one of the worst experiences in Thailand and I will write this long review just for the hope that hotel management will improve their service. We were a group of 2 families with young kids so we booked 6 months in advance 4 pool access rooms for 6 nights . After reservation was made we sent our confirmation numbers to the hotel so they could block for us those 4 rooms near each other and we asked connecting rooms for each family so each family will have 1 king room connected to 1 twin room for the kids. We got confirmation from hotel for that so we were pleased. When arrived to hotel we met Siri who is the reception manager on duty. With her poor service she told us that they dont have connecting rooms for us, only one family could "enjoy" this connecting room while the other family has to be split (because they wont let the kids sleep alone). We were arguing with this Siri lady who said that they just dont have 2 connecting rooms in a raw and thet couldn't find any solution for us. Such a poor answer. We asked to speak with the general meneger who was "in a meeting" and after waiting for very long time he offered to move us to another connecting room but just after 3 days. Again, he left us no choice, we couldn't cancel because we already made payments in advance. So we took those rooms after almost 2hrs of cheak in. Got into the rooms and guess what, NO HOT WATER. What?!? Is that a 5 stars hotel or a guest house? ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: 1. Different facilities Poolside bar 2. Tidy and cleanliness room 3. Specialist for spa 4. Beauty environment
Cons: Casual wear is preferable for restaurant
Nice hotel staff who are working at poolside, reception and driver for a shuttle bus went to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT Australia

Great mix of relaxation and activity

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous 8 night stay. 2nd time at this hotel in the last month. The staff are the best asset and make you feel special at all times. All activities were delivered with quality. Gym and staff at gym were knowledgeable and helpful. Top pilates and yoga, tennis. Bicycles worked well. Sensational swimming pool. restaurant choices and food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Fabulous resort

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Quiet resort with excellent facilities. Gorgeous pools and garden areas to explore. Beach Front location. Some very nice local restaurants just outside resort gates. Concierge helpful with tour bookings and advice. Breakfast buffet went til 11am so also great for lazy days and not needing to have lunch.
5 out of 5
by Herve from London

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Such a welcoming beautiful place. Everythingwas perfect generous and reach. The only thing that wasn't very good was the WiFi, disconnected and didn't connect automatically while moving around
5 out of 5
by helen from Melbourne

Restful & relaxing stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel beautiful well kept gardens and pool magnificent however property a bit too isolated for us although we did enjoy the rest We stayed 9 nights and it was a 90 minute drive to Phuket so that was 3 hours of driving for tourist attractions plus hotel charged for a shuttle bus about $18 Aust return to go into the local town of Khao Lak and not much there very poor shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels