Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khao Lak

Hotel splendide piscine immense

Posted May 18, 2015
Personnel très accueillant et cadre magnifique. Piscine immense. points négatifs : prix excessifs des consommations aux restaurants et bars ; navettes de l'hôtel onéreuses pour se rendre en ville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Masao from Japan

快適な滞在でした。

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
巨大リゾートホテル(プールが3キロ)に関わらず、従業員の皆様の笑顔が印象に残りました。 カオラック滞在時はまた、利用したと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah, WA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 10, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Marriott, the only gripe i had was with the shower flooding the floor and a tap dripping continuously but finally worked out that if you continued to turn it in the direction of on it goes to off and stops dripping
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great if you don't need to sleep

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing going for this hotel is friendly staff & a very large swimming pool. There are either weddings or noisy functions on almost every night. One German function carried on until 4am with extremely loud music which they again turned up at 3am. If you complain the staff can do nothing. There was no warning of even the fireworks which were let off at 11.30pm right outside our room which sounded like gunfire as we attempted to sleep for an early start the next day. Not impressed...a fruit basket on day we left did not make up for the discomfort or for the fear we felt when we finally fell asleep to hear some drunken Germans trying to get into our room as they bashed & kicked the door. It wasn't a good start when we arrived & were told we had cancelled our room. This was rectified by an upgrade close to the beach which was only a couple of rooms away from the functions...what luxury. The bathroom was filthy with mould everywhere & we almost injured ourselves when walking out the back door to the pool as most of the floorboards were loose. When I hung my towel on the railing it was rusty & fell down. This hotel should review it's 5 star rating as in my opinion it only manages a 3 star rating. Stay at the Kantary around the corner which is only a fraction of the price, quiet & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TSAN MAN from Hong Kong

A

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great view @ pool and beach Excellent services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekt

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Super Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rundum Perfekt

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Super Hotelanlage, etwas abseits des Massentourismus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from København

Paradis i Khao Lak

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Et fuldstændig fantastisk hotel og område et sted man ikke ønsker at forlade når man først er indenfor murerne. Flere restauranter og barer til at servicere alle behov, dog med europæiske priser. Ønskes thailanske priser og autensitet kan de små restauranter på stranden anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

An oasis of beauty and comfort.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This resort is a beautiful oasis of luxury and quiet comfort set in one of the most breathtakingly wonderful beach areas in the world. The staff and facilities of this hotel are first rate. This is amongst the finest places in the world to recharge one's batteries in a gorgeous setting with every amenity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

LOTS of children, very little service

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This hotel has 300 rooms, and somehow doesn't manage to reserve any section for its guests who don't have children (and would prefer not to hear them scream and run around at 7am). Costs are also very high compared to other high-end hotels and resorts in Thailand, with not just rooms but also food and drinks at European prices (though one can find great inexpensive options next door at the locally owned beach front shops and restaurants--a fraction of the price for food, drinks, and beach-side massage). Rooms are also in some disrepair, surprising given the resort is only 5 years old. Not worth the price.