Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel, with nice garden. Nice beach, but the sea not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great on the beach location - needs an update

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was great! The service and propert were outstanding. The only issue was that the room smelled of mold and there were a few areas which needed some updating. I think it's a bit over-priced for what you get. Overall though, I would recommend it once the updates are done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice position on good beach withplenty space aroun

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Ebookers
overall good stay but the rooms all need refurbishing and hotel regularly seems to change hands.would stay again if general areas improved and rooms refurbished. king bed was actually 2 singles pushed together with a topper matress ontop with 2 single quilts. not 5 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

5 star price, 2 star service - very disappointing

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Upgraded to a Spa Deluxe room so we could use the Adults Only pool The food in general (when availible) was good, Bamboo Bar especially Nice beach
Cons: Staff need to walk through the Adult Pool area to take orders. Managers needs to take orders when busy. Shower & Mini bar needs to be re-filled etc.
Location: Location is nice, right on a lovely beach, we didn't really venture out of the compound so can't comment on things to do nearby.
Myself and my wife stayed here for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and unfortunately, it was the only disappointing thing about the entire trip. While the hotel is stunning looking and the location is right on a lovely beach, the services are lacking. So much went wrong, room service never restocked shampoo & shower gel (???) or the mini bar, I had to walk to Vista bar repeatedly to order drinks for the adult only pool, we were waiting 20 mins for service/drinks at Plunge Bar, while the Manager wandered around looking at staff flat out (pick up an order book man!), the Italian restaurant ran low on salami 1 night but instead of telling us, I got a mostly cheese pizza, we ordered a bottle of white wine, which came out warm which is completely unacceptable when they're charging you through the nose for wine, Plunge Bar ran out of pizza for lunch one day so we just had to have a bowl of french fries each (!). Choices of locations for lunch very limited (only 2 places really). There was a number of other issues I can't recall, but suffice to say, its the one hotel/resort on our honeymoon we won't be recommending to anyone. There are a number of other hotels along that stretch of beach, if you are determined to go to Khao Lak, I recommend you stay in one of those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful quiet upmarket property

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The vast array of great swimming pools. Close to beach. Friendly staff
Cons: Limited range of dinner choices due to constant rain, areas were not open.
Location: Khao Lak was 15 minutes by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff and a very hands on manager. Mr.Jan. The french interns were also very helpful. Beautiful property with numerous pools and water bodies. Extremely kid friendly
5 out of 5
by Stefanus

Relaxation

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's our second stay at Pullman Khao Lak. Good to see the familiar faces of the front house manager Tippy. No fault with room, it was amazing. Stayed in the new wing property, the old side looks tired and can do with renovation though. Staffs are amazing and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

Goregeous hotel directly located at the beach!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Shuttle Bus to Khao Lak. Watch Thaiboxing. Tour to James Bond Island. Phi phi Island not so recommended! To many People and tourists.
The whole hotel area is located in the stunning rainforrest. The staff is so friendly and always pleased to help. The pool areas, bars and the beach are awesome! You can do al lot there!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach , staff very helpful.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Unfortunately the resort is about 15 km away from Khao Lak town centre and you need to get a taxi into town whenever you want to go to a local restaurant or the markets. The resort grounds need tidying up as there are a lot of weeds.The exterior of the buildings need painting as there are marks on the walls. Most mornings the dinner tray was still outside the room , this needs to be picked up the night before.