Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Relaxing Garden and Spa setup

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff (except reception), The Spa is very welcoming, Thai Massage is on a platform with a fresh breeze.
Cons: Friendliness and customer orientation of reception. No recommendations for sightseeing or tours.
Location: We did a day tour for rafting, ATV, zip lining and waterfall. Also the national park with the little sandy beach is worth a hike.
Hotel with a nice garden and Spa setup but no direct access to the beach. There are no deck chairs to be rented on the beach, the beach is quite narrow. Spa experience excellent and very nice and well trained masseurs. The chalets are quite noisy, hardly any noise cancellation between rooms and floors. You should go for the bungalow and make sure you get one on the side to have some privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Breakfast choices were not hot
Location: Beach wasn't very clean but believe that may because of recent king tides that has washed a lot of the sand away.
Very peaceful separate Bungalows. No traffic noise but still only 5 min walk to restaurants, shops etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap .....and cheap for a reason

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not booking it to start with
This is a cheap hotel. You get what you pay for. Left 3 days early and checked into a decent hotel. The reviewers which state that this is a good hotel are at best easily impressed or at their worst simply misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was a nice stay. I only spent one night at the hotel. Staff were all nice, smiley and caring. The hotel is not adjacent to the beach but connectible just across the street. It is quiet yet accessible to town where there are variety of restaurants and bars. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The garden cottages and the lush garden setting.
Cons: Security. Breakfast quality. Spa...lack of privacy when having to undress in front of strangers.
Location: Close to Khao Lak town...can walk.
We loved our garden cottage and the lush foliage was a delight. Staff were pleasant and mostly friendly but you need to work everything out yourself because of the language barrier. The breakfast offered plenty of choices but was of average quality. One thing that did concern us was lack of security, there were drunken guests in the pool at 2am one morning and no one controlled the situation even though reception is open 24hrs and is alongside the pool. I have to say that overall this was a peaceful and very pretty resort....it just needs to address the above issues. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Beautiful hotel with immaculate gardens.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Close to all amenities (shops, bars, restaurants). Beach just over the road. All staff were very friendly. The rooms and gardens were lovely.
Cons: I was satisfied with all aspects of the hotel.
Location: Central location but grounds were nice and quiet. Trips were easy to book, things like Elephant Trekking, Bamboo Rafting and James Bond Island.
There was some confusion on arrival as to how long I was staying at the hotel, this was caused by having to make two bookings with Expedia due to the length of my stay (30 days). This would not have happened if you could book more than 26 days at a time with Expedia. Everything else went fairly smoothly, though the English of some of the staff at reception was not particularly good and at times had difficulty in making myself understood, though I was usually passed on to someone who could speak English a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing spa!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The spa experience was unbelievable! Probably, the most memorable thing I experienced in Thailand! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Great resort for young kids

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The pool, friendly staff, and the food was superb. It is close to the beach, just a few mins walk across the road.
Cons: Better english communication at reception would have helped us a little.
Location: You can walk along the beach up to the next village to the markets (mon, wed and sat) or drive. National parks with waterfalls are nearby.
We ate , we swam and we relaxed. It's a lovely area, and the grounds are beautiful. A short (10 mins) pleasant walk to the main road where a lot of the restaurants and shops are, there is a free shuttle bus from the resort that will take you too. Thai massage at the spa was great. The food from the restaurant was fabulous. Our toddler had a really great time and we felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Sarasota, FL

Hands down worth a 5 star review.

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Close to everything and room was outstanding.
Cons: 300 baht ride for 4-5 km, but not a big deal compared with whole expirence.
Location: Quick walk to quiet beach, and close to main strip. Very quiet (except maybe for the frogs but wasn't a blot on the trip) and lovely place.
Not usually ready to dish out 5's on any review, but this was an awesome expirence. Staff SUPER freiendly and helpful. The only issue at all was on our first day, they charged us 300 baht to ride into the next town (turned out it was only 4-5 km) for lunch. Found out later you can rent a scooter for 200-250 baht for a full day, which we did for the rest of our stay, making everything very conveinent. Quick walk to the beach and less than 10 minutes to walk to the main strip. Staff was constantly cleaning up and was never a bother, even the maid service was never an itteruption. Showed up earlier than check in, but after just 15-20 min we were in our room. Will DEFINITELY stay again when in the area. PS Check out Joe's Steak House while here. Hard to find but great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Nice hotel in good location. Expensive compared to other facilities