Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst nightmare of a hotel I ever stayed.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The location is not bad.
Cons: If they train their employees with the most effective professionals, maybe.
It started badly from the first night. No hot water in the bathroom, so I had to sleep with no shower, with the same clothes i had from the flight. The breakfast is the poorest quality, plus they accepted a group of loud Chinese tourists just for the breakfast who invaded the whole place and made a mighty mess. I asked for towels which were not provided as usual, I had to call 3 times and wait one hour to get them. For the complimentary water which was forgotten by the housekeeping, I called and begged 5 times and still no-one showed at the door. This was clearly badly trained equipe who didn't take seriously their duties. The house keeping woman growled at me when I asked for a soap, I was just dumbfounded and mesmerized at the absolute blackness of professionalism. To be brief, i would never recommend this hotel to anyone I know except my worst enemies ( fortunately I have none ). It really ruined my precious holidays and of the most biggest disappointment I ever had of any hotels I stayed in my many many trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Hotel ok ... Good swimming pools .... Restaurants and right on the beach ... Nice and quiet .. No water sports to spoil the view ... Big problem with the wifi in the room ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Family Hotel, but improvement needed on service

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Big, clean rooms Very Nice Beach Close to water tours
Cons: The front desk service THE BEDS.
The stay started off a little rough - we received the wrong room (a family suite instead of a king sized standard room), and required to wait another hour until our actual room was ready. Which wasn't terrible, but there was no offer of a drink at the bar on the house while we wait, or a percentage off dinner at the resort, which is usually what we get when a room is delayed. However, the rooms were massive, but the beds were hard. But the beach was wonderful, and the breakfast is very Thai - do not expect traditional western breakfast selections here! That being said, there's plenty of places to eat around the resort if you don't feel like what they have that night. Also - this very much a family hotel, which we missed when selecting the hotel as me and my boyfriend would have preferred something a little more "couple-friendly", but overall, it was nice.
4 out of 5
by Stefano from Berkeley, California

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Got a discounted rate because low season right now and the place pretty empty. Room large and clean. Breakfast was included and very good. Beach spot nice; swimming pools pretty good; didn't do any activities in the hotel. There are restaurants, shops, corner store, bars, and trips vendors in walking distance; nothing fancy but very convenient. Clientele at this time in the season was on the older side. Would recommend if it fits what you looking for.
3 out of 5
by AGO from Tallinn, Estonia

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was really bad! My 5 years old child like pool and water tubing so much ( unfortunately this tubing system often was broken).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quensalnd

Beach front resort

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large,included balcony and good size bathroom. The swimming pools were well maintained and the gardens were a picture.
Cons: Make the breakfast and dinner a'la carte, not a fixed price buffet.
Location: Elephant rides, walk along the beach. Good Itialian Restaurant just up the road, and over the highway a coffee shop does breakfast for 100-200 bht.
I guess as it was low season that gave this place a sort of dismal atmosphere! Everything was as Expedia showed, but it felt a sad place.The staff (and most of the guests) didn't smile-that doesn't include the great man at the luggage area! There are numerous restaurants and small shops nearby,so we didn't opt for the 350 Bht breakfast. We found most items about 25% more expensive than in Phuket. Our party decided we would not stay here again,it is a bit isolated even though the main town is only a 40 bht song khew trip 0r 150 by taxi, and the hotel does a free shuttle twice daily, there isn't much to do locally. Elephant rides are close, but everything else requires transport to major cities. (ie James Bond Is., Simian Isles) Our advice, take a good book, and use this place to laze by the pool with beers bought from the mini marts!
4 out of 5
by pascaline from singapore

nice and quiet stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice swimming pool for the kids with a slide.nice swimming pool for adult in front of the beach.some restaurants and massages around the hotel.babystitter on request.khao lak center around 15minutes by taxi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 star hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Nice 3 Star hotel. Beautiful and clean beach. Good service. Breakfast was poor. Internet mostly "broken". Lovely place for kids.