Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia.

Arguably one of the nicest resorts in Khao Lak

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great resort backing on to the beach. Big, clean rooms and great buffet breakfast. Will stay here again if re-visiting this part of Thailand.
Cons: Anyone with physical disabilities should request a ground floor room as this resort has no elevators. Also requires stair access to the most of the resort facilities, including the reception area and the restaurant for breakfast. My advice to anyone with physical disabilities would be to contact the resort directly before making a reservation to seek more information and to find out what assistance is available.
Location: On the beach in a good, central location in Khao Lak.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫


Posted Aug 3, 2016
普通に歩いて15分圏内に幾つものお店があり、外食には困らないホテルでした。 スタッフの雰囲気も良く、スコールさえなければ非常に良かったです。これは雨期でしたので仕方ないのですが。 あまり騒がしいグループも無く落ち着いたリゾートです。ただ、プールを監視するスタッフはいないので小さい子連れの場合は良く見ておくべきかもしれないです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: 何といってもシミラン・パール・ヴィラのロケーション。次にビーチの目の前にある「サン・ダウナー」というレストランにはタイ料理、パスタ、ピザ、ステーキ、サンドウィッチのほか、モヒートとウォーターメロンスムージー は最高でした。
Cons: 浴槽はすごくお大きいのですがお湯を溜めるにはお湯の温度が低く、お湯の出も悪いのでお風呂として使うには少し無理がありました。シャワーの水圧はまぁまぁですが、湯温は低かったです。 エアコンは効きすぎるくらい効くのですが、微調整ができない。扇風機があると便利だと思いました。
Location: ナントンのストリートまで歩いて10分程度ですが、5月は夜でも暑さで参ってしまうので、ホテル前からバンニアン地区まで150bでトラックに荷台に乗るタクシーで行き来した方が快適でした。ナントンもバンニアンも5月半ばには閉めている店もあるので、外食の場合は、店に電話で確認してから行くことをお勧めします。
シミラン・パール・ヴィラに6泊しました。多少古臭さを感じますが、目の前にビーチが広がる景色に、のんびりと海を眺めながら過ごすバカンスには、最新式の設備も不要かもしれません。 初めてのカオラック滞在でしたので、日本人スタッフのいるホテルということで選びましたが、肝心の日本人スタッフは休暇中で一人もいませんでしたので滞在中は会話は英語でした。滞在客も6日間、日本人には一人も会いませんでしたので仕方ないことかも知れません。街かなでも日本人とは会うこともなく、少々の英会話は必要です。ただし、毎日タオルと一緒に取り換えてくれる備え付けのナイトウエアが置いてなかったり、ナントンの街で買ってきた果物をカットするナイフを借りようとしても、オペレーターの英語の聞き取りが悪いのか、私の発音が悪いのか一苦労しました。 ホテルの中では、朝ヨガ教室をやっていたり、野菜のカービング教室を無料で開催しており参加しましたが、見よう見まねで楽しめました。やはり少なくとも2週間ほど滞在する欧米人向けのリゾートという感じでした。 バンニアンでは毎週月・水・土には大きな青空市場(チョンファーマーケット)が開かれていて、屋台の食事と安物の買い物はここで済ませられます。また、ナントンやバンニアンには小さいなオーガニックを扱う店も数店あり、ここの商品はプーケット空港より3分の2に値段でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia


Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Position,rooms,staff and facilities
Cons: A small shop for buying a few odds and ends would be helpful.
Location: For a beach holiday this is perfect for couples and families.
We needed a place to unwind and relax and Khaolak laguna resort fitted the bill perfectly, totally pampered by the excellent staff and peaceful surroundings on the waterfront with a good swimming beach. We had a oriental villa 30 metres from the beach which was spacious, with good facilities, clean and well presented.The gardens are vast and well kept making for pleasant walks. A good bar and restaurant on the waters edge makes for pleasant evenings and socialising with other guests from Europe ,UK and many other countries. Food at this resort is excellent and fairly priced which is good because when it is very hot, for us, being in the older age group, it is quite testing to walk to the nearby village. We managed the many steps at the hotel relatively easily but for handicapped people it would be very testing. We wish to thank all the staff and management for your personal attention during our 8 night stay and WE WILL BE BACK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都港区


Posted May 3, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LILLE

bel hôtel , une équipe accueillante et serviable

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Son style , la gentillesse des équipes, tout pour réussir ses vacances
Cons: peu de choses ( voir commentaires dans le § "expérience")
Location: un grand choix de petits restaurants à proximité,
Rapport qualité/ prix très correct. Une équipe accueillante et disponible. Les chambres situées ds le bâtiment coté rue sont un peu bruyantes. lorsque nous sommes 3 dans une chambre, il peut manquer un peu d’étagère pour ranger ses vêtements , tout dépend de sa garde robe !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riesige Anlage direkt am Strand

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Sehr schöne Villen,wobei nur sehr wenige direkt am Strand liegen. Tolles reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Publikum eher ältere Pauschaltouris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Strand - der schönste Strandabschnitt von Khao Lak!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catrine from Nykøbing F

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Helt perfekt hotel med alt man kan ønske sig lige ned til den bedste del af strand i Khao Lak! Super flot og lækkert, med venligt personale. Ren luksus! Kun et par minutters gang fra område med butikker og restauranter.