Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B-W

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Das Hotel ist in einem Zustand wo etwas Nachbesserung bedarf. Die Zimmer sind grosszügig, das Bad aufgrund fehlender Belüftung leider nicht so toll da sich der Schimmel in den Ecken bildet. Das Personal beim Frühstück und am Strand oder der Bar haben sich bemüht und waren freundlich. Das Personal des Zimmerservice war leider das Gegenteil. Die Reinigung war nur oberflächlich und an den Details hat es leider gefehlt (wie z.B. nicht aufgefülltes Toilettenpapier was dann 5 min gedauert hat bis ich eines bekam). Das Frühstück war sehr gut und bot eine gute Auswahl, es war nie etwas leer und wurde ständig nachgefüllt. Für uns war der Aufenthalt in Ordnung da wir tagsüber am Strand und abends mit dem Roller unterwegs waren. Daher können wir zum Essen an sich nichts sagen, der deutsche Koch machte allerdings einen sehr guten und sehr engagierten Eindruck. Massage sowie kleinere Restaurants gibt es in beide Richtungen am Strand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londoner

Friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
There were plenty of beach loungers during our stay in the wet season in September but the pool temperature could have been a touch warmer for us. Facing the sea to the right is a bar, massage hut and a restaurant with good food and prices. Breakfast at the main restaurant was great with a wide selection of European and Chinese/Thai food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good location, beautiful nature, good transfer to a market and city of Khao Lak. Very nice garden view. Wi-Fi connection around all the territory of the hotel. I recommend this hotel for relax vacation. I think will be better if the hotel have their own spa. The hotel has up to date rooms, with modern and comfortable furniture; sanitary engineering also in good conditions. As for me there was not enough wallpaper music around the hotel, mostly in the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are absolutely immaculate and the decor is beautiful. The king sized bed is so comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. Upon check in I had a very helpful member of staff show me to my room, helped me connect to the wifi, told me about room service, how to get to the local village via the hotel shuttle and everything else that I needed to know. The staff were so helpful and had very good English so it was much easier to communicate than at some of the other hotels I have stayed at. The grounds are superb. The pool is big and it was virtually empty every day during my stay (August). The hotel is right on the beach. The only downfall about this hotel is that there isn't much to do nearby. The hotel itself has a buffet restaurant (Colours) and the food here isn't great. The dinner buffet was quite poor and overpriced the breakfast buffet slightly better. the other option is the restaurant by the pool (Pad Thai). I ordered a 3 course meal here which had to be cancelled due to a thunderstorm so my only option was to eat at Colours - but that's my fault for coming during the rainy season. It is easy enough to get to the local village as the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the village and back at various times throughout the day and there are plenty of restaurants and shops here - it takes about 15 minutes in the minivan. This hotel is perfect for a short break. I stayed here 3 nights. Bring mosquito repellant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Красивый пляж

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Проживание в отеле 08.07.2016 - 28.07.2016. Номерной фонд отеля в неплохом состоянии. Есть номера в корпусах и отдельные виллы. Лучше брать номер на втором этаже, так как вдоль номеров расположены дорожки к пляжу и ресторану по которым постоянно ходят постояльцы. Два ресторана: в первом - международна кухня (в котором утром проходит завтрак) и тайский ресторан на пляже. Есть бар у бассейна.Есть детский клуб, фитнес центр. На пляже тайский массаж. "+"•хороший завтрак; •хорошая уборка номеров; •разноуровневый бассейн с видом на океан, практически всегда есть свободные лежаки; •выход к пляжу протяженостью несколько километров по которому приятно гулять, бесплатные лежаки на пляже, гамаки; •есть бесплатный шатл из отеля до Као Лака и обратно несколько раз в день; •хорошая система кондиционирования,не продует. "-" • в сезон дождей - сильные волны, купаться в океане практически невозможно; • территория отеля небольшая, по периметру расположены корпуса и виллы, в центре газон (не в идеальном состоянии) и немного деревьев. Скучно и немного не устроенно.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful hotel with own beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, having the beach so close. Quietness. Breakfast buffet
Cons: Having a massage room would be ideal. Maybe having someone walk around the pool taking drink orders or snack orders. Nothing really
Location: The location was a bit far from anything but if your looking to for peace and quiet than the Manathai is for you.
We stayed at the Manathai for 10 days. We didn't realise that it was the wet season but it was great just the same. We went for rest and relaxation. The hotel is a bit away from everything but they do have a free shuttle bus running everyday to take you to town. We ended up hiring a motorbike and went sightseeing...we felt safe on the road. There are some amazing waterfalls around. All the staff where very pleasant and helpful. Ta at breakfast was extremely friendly and it was a pleasure talking to him every morning..he recommended going to the hot springs/pool to us. Claudio at the tour booking was excellent she was very informative and a friendly and happy young lady who couldn't do enough for us.
4 out of 5
by Erik from Norge

Greit nok, men dårlig lukt i rommet trekker ned.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stort sett greit, men lukt og fukt i rommmet trekker ned. Fantastisk frokost blandt hyggelige mennesker.
5 out of 5
by Francesca from roma

Splendido hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Vado in Thailandia a due volte l'anno ma non ero mai stata a Khao Lak. Splendido. Hortel fantastico su spiaggia deserta. Attenzione se chiedete e vi confermano stanze comunicanti. Vi potrebbero dare due stanze vicine ma senza porta di comunicazione (come è successo a me). Le stanze sono tutte comunicanti a 2 a 2 quindi devono solo darvi le stanze corrette. Chiarite che volete due stanze con una porta di comunicazione tra di loro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed two weeks in this great resort located on amazing beach. Breakfast very good wide selection including Thai food. Hotel / roomis clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel / schlechte Klimaanlage

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr tolles Hotel, mit gutem Frühstück. Super Lage, der Strand ist grandios. Endlos lang und fast Menschenleer. Einziger Kritikpunkt: der Geruch im Zimmer und die Feuchtigkeit im Zimmer. Alles fühlte sich ständig feucht an inkl. Bettwäsche usw. Das Hotel ist super nur leider ist die Klimaanlage /Geruch für mich ein Grund das Hotel nicht mehr zu buchen. Wenn das behoben ist jederzeit gerne wieder!