Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire England

Ramada Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very quite hotel, not to big, set in lovely gardens,very nice beach.
Cons: Coffee shop closed a bit early in the afternoon, We where there for my wife Special birthday and I feel the hotel management could of made an effort
Location: Location very good, Restaurants, Bars, Local Market, All Within Walking Distance, Plenty Of Local Taxis If You Need One.
Very nice hotel, Great location, All staff are very helpful nothing is to much trouble and made are stay most enjoyable. A big thank you to Millie, Pee, Fong and all the great restaurant staff, Toh, Boom, It, Mai and all who made are stay very special. We will be back. The new hotel being built next door is no problem to the Ramada and has guest staying in the new hotel while they finish the building work. We loved this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Average hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Relaxing stay. Very average breakfast. Spent most time in the pool area as the beach water is pretty rough. Staff's were pleasant. Surrounding area with local restaurants but not as great as phuket area. Bring lots of insect repelant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great value for money and service.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very recommended place to stay in Khao Lak. Excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, nice beach club. The resort it's small, but it's got great service and value for money.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Six nights in Khao Lak

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic service from the staff at this hotel. Rooms a little tired, definitely a problem with mosquitos, but overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayling Island, UK.

Is This Really a Ramada?

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The Pool. The Beach.
Cons: Standard rooms are poor. Independent travellers can get better value (quality) elsewhere for the same money. Standard rooms need refurbishment.
Location: I wish I could but I do not wish to offend.
What this hotel really is is a franchise. Owned by one Thai company and managed by another Thai company all under licence. Destination for almost exclusively German package holiday makers booked thro' the tour operator Tui. Thus the quality of everything was ruled by price. Example the breakfast had all the same items as the 4 other hotels we also used during our trip - except just not quite as good, not quite as fresh or tasty. First night the aircon in our room was so loud sleeping was almost impossible. We were moved to somewhere better only to find we were nearer to the building site next door where a new hotel is under construction. On the positive side the staff were pleasant and tried hard, the pool was fantastic, the beach good and the organization of the sunbeds was excellent. No reserving of sunbeds. Khao Lak as a whole - disappointing. Plenty to do right outside the hotel but nothing of real quality. Thankful we were only there for 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice resort in front of quite beach

Posted Feb 3, 2017
A little away from the town which is good that the resort is quite in front of beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little oasis

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Thailand is fun. Weater a little damp. Cheap almost everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Just fantastic! No superlatives do it justice!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fourth visit in 6 summers! Says it all! Fabulous small personal accommodation in lovely location. Resort possibly changing as package scene starting and prices locally were higher than before but Khao Lak is a low key safe destination and the ramada is just amazing. Always helpful too with our daughter's unusual and rare dietary needs. They genuinely care about their staff and I do hope to return again in a couple of years.
4 out of 5
by Veronica from Perth

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stays three nights after Karon. Nice location, great market three days a week in walking distance. Room 5108 had musty damp smell which hotel tried to ratify and offered to move us but there such a short time we opted for the oil burner which helped. Great little restaurants close by - Smile worth a visit and Rusty Pelican for a change from Thai food - overall a pleasant stay even though it rained the entire stay we expected this.
4 out of 5
by Donatas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels